Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Awesome staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had to leave Miami Beach during Hurricane Irma and found this place.The staff was wonderful and did everything to make everyone feel less stressed. It was pretty chaotic with the phones ringing and people trying to get a room when 3rd party sites were saying had rooms when they didn't the whole staff was calm and checked in on everyone..by the end of day everyone has rooms. They even set up lounge chairs and had the tvs on just in case people didn't get a room. Thank you very much to all the staff for making everyone feel welcomed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Loved staying here! Staff was great! Especially Mrs. Annette. And room was nice and comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Short trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My plane was delay so I went to the hotel to have a few hours of sleep MX but the noises around where terrible, also I only could stay 7 hours and when I tried to do the check out, no body know hot to do it because it was suppose to make it the next day. Very incompetent people in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel, easy access to I-4

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was very nice and the room very spacious. Breakfast was mediocre. Excellent service at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, inviting and informative staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: secluded from the main street and close to the beach. Within easy walking distance.
Cons: Cost of food and beverage, I felt it was excessive for the location.
Location: We visited the Kennedy Space Cntr., the beach and Ron Jon's while staying there.
We had a great time there; Swimming in the pool while it rained. It was in close proximity to the beach; where we watched the sunrise. The food/drink is prohibitively expensive so I would suggest that you bring your own or eat somewhere close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice quiet location. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great place

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water temperature consistency.
Location: Lots of restaurants and grocery stores; towne center mall also pretty close (one exit north on I4)
Great hotel just off of I4, kind of tucked away from main road (which is appreciated). Larger pool than expected with Hot tub. Small bar downstairs and free breakfast every morning. Room (King) had lounge area, large TV on swivel, clean, very well kept. Only complaint is that hot water while showering tended to fluctuate temperature during shower, and shower head (large diameter rain-type) was not satisfyingly drenching or powerful- but may be my taste. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Recommend Don Julio's (Mexican) about a mile away with killer menu (not standard Mex. fare repackaged 20 different ways) and $3 house margaritas before 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great time! Small pool but great facility otherwise. Very clean. Friendly housekeeping staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Generic but not the best Hyatt Place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Predictable
Cons: Needs refreshing
Location: Business area, so captive audience
OK place, but old and dated building and facilities, by Hyatt Place standards it is below average