Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great time! Small pool but great facility otherwise. Very clean. Friendly housekeeping staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Generic but not the best Hyatt Place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Predictable
Cons: Needs refreshing
Location: Business area, so captive audience
OK place, but old and dated building and facilities, by Hyatt Place standards it is below average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice overall, but the television is slow and limited in channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Below Hyatt Standards

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location between east coast beaches, Space Center, and Disney.
Cons: Housekeeping services could be improved! Breakfast could be improved! Pool could be vacuumed! Overall experience, well below Hyatt standards.
Our experience can be summed up as follows: There was a dirty towel hanging on the back of our bathroom door when we arrived! And it didn't get any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

High school reunion

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, comfort lodging and wonderful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping, food, Walgreens right next door within waking distance.
Upon arrival Antoinette at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was nice and had a small pool area and work out room. There was no microwave in my room only a small frig. Nice room but the drawers and hair in them from the last or previous person who stayed in the room. There was air on the floor that I used a napkin to clean up my self being it was so late when I checked in. The room was very dusty. I left a note for the staff to vacuum the floor because there was crumbs, and whatever else I felt under my feet. I understand that they have lots of rooms to clean but to do a dusting not only in the room but everywhere else hallways, sitting areas once twice a month would be great. The elevator had the same hand prints and more all week. Those should have been wiped down everyday since so many people are touching them. The breakfast was nice. Bar area and snacks were nice to have there if needed to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Worst experience ever!

Posted May 13, 2017
The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable and pillows seems like they have been worn out and abused. They really need to replace them! I couldn't sleep the whole night and we had actually chosen to come to Orlando for our honeymoon all the way from England, UK. The tea maker in the room was filthy with old coffee residues and used sachet which the cleaner had not cleaned up prior to our check-in. I brought this to the attention of the receptionist Lawrence and the cleaner who couldn't even speak English! When we had gone down to have breakfast, there was no hot water to make the tea and so we couldn't have hot tea as the water they had was not even hot! When I asked the waitress she didn't do anything about it and looked at us as if we were from a different planet as the Americans don't drink tea for breakfast! I am world traveller and have travelled all round the world in Europe Asia Dubai Singapore and the Far East and even in the North America. However this hotel was the worst one I have come across for the money that they charge they really should be doing lot more to provide comfort for their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time on given your feedback from your pervious stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you had experienced. Each of our Employees strive to meet all of our important guests as yourself expectations and in this case it looks like we had felt short. We certainly do hope that you give us another chance on serving you. If you have any questions then please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I hope that you have a wonderful day and please do take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

It was a perfect location! Great staff!

Posted May 10, 2017
I called for a late check in due to a concert, they were very accommodating! A Good and clean room awaited us and a superb breakfast by morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I am glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel Destination and that we have met towards your expectations. It comforts me to know that we can achieve on making rewarding experiences to all of our important guests as your self. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward on having you visit with us very soon. Take Care, Sharon Howell Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the size of the room it is very large and roomier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I am glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel Destination and that we have met towards your expectations. It comforts me to know that we can achieve on making rewarding experiences to all of our important guests as your self. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward on having you visit with us very soon. Take Care, Sharon Howell Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Room exceptional, service adequate.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Drinking glasses in room were not replaced, we also had to request extra coffee pods. Complimentary breakfast was a good effort, considering no real kitchen facilities, real eggs would have been wonderful! Otherwise, room was as good as any I have experienced, even at much higher prices. Bathroom and closet tight, but otherwise very roomy and comfortable, much better than my usual expectations. Staff very friendly and helpful. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We do apologize for any inconveniences that that you had experienced.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H. Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North