Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: It was close to my job and my home.
We had to stay at the hotel because we had to leave our home because of our home drying out after IRMA. We were comfortable at the RAMADA and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Under rennovation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location to where I was going to be visiting.
Cons: It is under rennovation so they are working on improvement.
Location: There are a lot of things to do near by, lots of restaurants, coffee shops, entertainment.
I stayed here because it was close to a "Celebration of Life" that I was attending in Altamonte Springs for a family member. Rooms are ok, not dirty but definitely worn. The key card took forever to get the door to open because the reader is worn out. The room was clean but as I mentioned, looked worn. Bed was comfortable, seemed as though it was a memory foam mattress like the one I sleep on at home. Staff was friendly at the front desk, I didn't meet any other staff members. Breakfast is not great at all. Enteman's donuts, boxed cereal some fruits. Not much of anything. I had an inside room by the pool and it was quiet even though the hotel was full. If I were vacationing for more than a day, I probably would pick a different hotel. Once the rennovation is complete, it might be a nice hotel, but right now it is just run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala Fl

Great Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Our 2 day stay was only a couple of weeks after the hurricane. There were some issues such as the breakfast bar relocated in the lobby because the regular room was under repair from the damages and some other storm related issues. The staff was wonderful taking care of our needs even in a stressful situation. The room is large with a great bed and good tv and wifi. The pool was nice. All in all a good stay considering the circumstance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel because they price gouged me during the hurricane. I am a Florida resident and stayed from three days during the hurricane. First two days the rate was the same, and on the day of the hurricane they increased my rate by 30.00. Pretty sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to interstate, restaurants, shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is right off the interstate. Numerous restaurants and shopping close by. Inexpensive, quiet, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Conveniently located to highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a hotel that is conveniently located between two good destinations, that being Orlando and Daytona Beach where one can visit multiple attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: in / out to main highways
Location: Plenty of different restaurants around the area.
it is an OK place to stay, Not that modern, requires renovations.
1 out of 5
by Nereida

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had to move two times from the room. First room had dirty sheets with huge amounts of hair. In the bathroom, they do not clean it before new guests arrive. When moved two a second room, the refrigerator had old food possibly belonging from the party that was staying before. The food was already rotting.
1 out of 5
by David

Poor

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Old and poorly maintained
5 out of 5
by Mike

All is great!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great pool. Great location!