Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Close to amazing restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a cheap hotel so the room was okay. Location and the bathtoom was the best part of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

京奈神阪之旅

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
由江坂站七號出口約行八分鐘可到達酒店, 但留意別走過了也不知道啊! 酒店招牌不甚搶眼。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

If you're a smoker, this is the place for you!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The Japanese breakfast was a deal for 600 yen and the American breakfast was a buffet for the same price!!
Cons: Get the smokers out of the lobby! I would have bought some of the cute stuff the hotel was selling but it all smelled like stale cigarette smoke!
Location: Tokyu Hands department store is nearby as well as pachinko parlors, small eateries, Mr. Donut, karaoke places, conveniences stores and a post office.
When I entered the lobby, I was overcome by the smells of fresh cigarette smoke mingled with stale cigarette smoke. It was horrible! There was a small cafe next to the check in desk where several women were sitting and chain smoking. We were early and the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage at the desk (which was very nice) but when we returned, everything we had smelled of smoke. Thank goodness, it was the last day of our trip so we could wash everything when we returned home. The room was clean but it was a three quarter bed for two people. I am 5', 4" and my feet were almost to the end of the bed so I wouldn't recommend it for taller individuals (anyone close to 6'). There was a nice pitcher of ice water waiting in the room as well as folded pajamas and tea bags. You have to step up the the small bathroom to remember that if you use it at night (my daughter forgot and fell off the step in the dark). Lots of businessmen stay here. It appears lots of men stay here as there were several construction worker types checking as well when we checked in. You pay for TV near the elevator (we didn't bother but it seems like a convenient way to run a business). The instructions were clearly written in English in the room. The location was ideal for dining out and nightlife as there were lots of great meal options as well as shopping within walking distance. Use exit 7 from the Esaka station and the hotel entrance is a few steps on the right. The breakfast was a great deal as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I went to Osaka to visit my sister who's on exchange and this hotel was close to her dorm. it's far from Shinsaibashi and Umeda but the train station is close by and it doesn't take too long to get places. I thought it was a good location. the room was small but I didn't spend much time in there anyway, just for sleeping. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair hotel for stay in Osaka

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: near station
Cons: cleaniness
Location: mainly take train to other places instead of stay at that area
a place to rest before your travelling if the room can be more clean and neat then will be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw

Average

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very basic Friendly staffs and only five minutes walk to the nearest station (esaka) red line on metro Room is absolutely tiny But u get what u pay for. For a night or two I guess it's ok
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Close to Esaka station

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Compact but comfort with reasonable price. Just 3 to 5 minute by walk to Esaka station
4 out of 5
by Alma from Hawaii

Affordable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 stops from shin-osaka where we can transfer to use Shinkansen. Only negative is that we have to pay extra 180 yen one way to get there since we can't use JR pass. I would prefer to stay in osaka(umeda) area the next time if cost is not an issue. But for the price it was worth it. The rooms are a bit small for 2 ppl.
4 out of 5
by Alma from Hawaii

Close to subway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 stops from shin-osaka where we can transfer to use Shinkansen. Only negative is that we have to pay extra 180 yen one way to get there since we can't use JR pass. I would prefer to stay in osaka(umeda) area the next time if cost is not an issue. But for the price it was worth it. The rooms are a bit small for 2 ppl.