Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Liberia

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I stayed here for one night while traveling through Liberia. The location was convenient when traveling by bus. Best thing about the hotel was its staff. Everyone at the reception were very friendly and helpful, they even found out about the transportation to my next destination and booked it. Customer service done right! I was also happy with the breakfast and facilities at the hotel. The gym had a nice variety of training equipment and the pool was large, although because of the vast amount of fauna at the hotel, the water wasn't completely clean. My room was nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice inexpensive hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a good place to stay near the airport in LIberia..I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation type of stay..just a place of convenience if your plane leaves early the following morning. The hotel grounds are nice but the rooms are outdated..old beds and linens. I was excited about staying somewhere with a casino, but it was closed. The restaurant is ok..Nothing great ..I probably would walk to.the plaza next door next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

hotel has cockroaches, air condition make noise

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast ok
Cons: re-design
Location: nice restaurant, close to airport
hotel has roaches, air condition make noise, pool dirty, broken ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Edgar Ovares, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems with the room,we are working for the remodel the rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mr. Edgar Ovares General Manager Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
2 out of 5
by Janes

Location , convenience and room

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The noise from the disco across the street was very loud. Street traffic loud. We were in Room 108. No one got any sleep. It ended 530am. One good thing , the market for food is across the street . They had typical CR food and looked tasty. I saw many tourists eating there. The breakfast at the hotel was ok. The hotel was ok and was close to the airport. Property grounds clean and pretty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good first or last stop before or after flying

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: mattress
Location: airport near by
beds or not the best. restraunt is very good, nice casino, nice pool and grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
No hot water. Street noise all night. Could smell cigarette smoke in the room. We reserved a non smoking king bed, but gave us a queen bed. Had to argue with the reception person about the difference. Finally got a king bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Mess up at check-in! They charged us for a no show the night before, when we were always booked for the night we showed up (it was our last night in CR before heading to the airport). they were quite snotty about it until I showed them our confirmation. I have been fighting with Hotels.Com ever since we got back and finally was given a credit, because our Visa was charged for 2 nights instead of the 1! thank you Hotels.Com for fixing this finally. 1. Check in horrible. When they finally got us a room it was big & nice but they forgot to give us a key, so we had to go back to get one. Person handling the luggage was very sweet however. 2. I asked for a wake-up call for 4:15am. Never got it.... Lucky my cell phone alarm worked. When I showed it to the desk clerk that morning he had our paperwork in front of us with the notes for a fruit box and wake-up call on page 2. So he never even saw it. This system HAS to be changed. Too important not to! 3. We didn't see the night before, but in the broad daylight there were old blood stains on the sheets. UNACCEPTABLE. 4. The only good thing about this hotel was a) the handy location to the airport - $20US cab and b) the food in the restaurant, and c) the service in the restaurant. The pool was cold and filled with a ton of kids from some tour. Not relaxing at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel close to Liberia Airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had an early flight out of Liberia so stayed here for convenience. The receptionist and restaurant staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet provided eggs, hash browns, beans and rice along with fresh fruits, cereals, and toast. Very filling. We had an outside room at the end of the building on the bottom floor. The room needed updating, but was clean. The beds were too firm for my taste and it took a little while for the room to cool down once we got the air conditioning on. There was nothing that the hotel could do, but be aware that there is a music/bar venue across the street that was jamming loudly into the early hours of the morning. Don't know, but this may only happen on the weekends. This hotel is very family friendly with a playground, a small depth kiddie pool, and a fairly larger pool surrounded by lounge chairs. For the price and the fact that this was a quick stay in order to catch our flight, it fit our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night, not to far from airport..friensly staff..room was cold enough and beautiful pool scenery..beds were way firmer than I would have wanted and bathroom had sugar ants on sink...
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Not first world standards by any means

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amenities were very good. Room was clean and the staff as polite and courteous. Room left something to be desired. It was clean but the window seals were poor and the window howled all night with the wind. The light over the sink did not work making the bathroom dark. The electrical wires from the light stuck out the top of the light and were simply wrapped with electrical tape. The club at he hotel had music until 5:00 am. We heard the thump of the bass ALL night long.