Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach with good all inclusive fo

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: food, location, care from staff
Cons: the drawers on the dresser were broken and the closet doors wouldn't shut well.
Location: Rincon de la vieja. Hacienda Guachapelin has an all day adventure pass that I highly recommend. also Diamante ecopark is great
We loved the Casa Conde. We stayed for 5 nights and loved the food and the location. It is very close to the Liberia airport. Very quiet location. Great beach! The food was varied and very tasty. There are 2 pools and swim up bars. There are lots of iguanas, lizards and even howler monkeys on the property! There was a wedding which was nice but the people attending were really loud! Also the last day and night the buffet was in their small restaurant and they didn't have as much varied food as when the other area was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet hotel on the beach with wonderful pools

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Wish we could have experienced more of the local cuisine (or if we did, that we had known about it!)
Location: You can get a mini-van (book through tour guide in lobby) to anywhere you want.
This hotel was perfect for our family vacation. We stayed in off season, but even during peak season you could get a chair at the pools! This is no big resort hotel, with so few rooms you never are overwhelmed with people. It is very secluded - there is no "town" that you can stroll to for trinkets or food. But that is what we were looking for. A Tico Tours representative was in the lobby and helped us book some day adventures. We stayed in a "Superior" room with a lovely view of the grounds and ocean from our lanai (complete with table, two rocking chairs and a ceiling fan. None of the rooms are looking at the parking lot! Room was very comfortable and clean. AC worked beautifully! The food wasn't "Costa Rican" but there was a large variety every night with maybe some Costa Rican spins. Fresh backed breads, soups, and a variety of other entrees and desserts, different every night. And for the picky eater of your group, a new pasta and sauce each night! Snacks available during day. Drinks always available at a multiple bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Christian and Jordan are awesome bartenders and Bryan and Daniella are wonderful wait staff. I would definitely recommend for a quiet relaxing vacation, loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A N/A N/A N/A

Posted Mar 25, 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the lighting in the pool and garden view of our room
Cons: perhaps, a little bit more lighting by the pool. It was a little hard to see where I was stepping when walking back to my room from the pool side.
Location: right in front of the beach. Unfortunately and fortunately, the hotel seems to be a secluded location from other nearby locations.
The hotel is beautiful place full of trees, plants and birds. It is situated right in front of the beach which provides a wonderful and calming experience in Costa Rica. The room we got was very nice! it was clean, very comfortable and with a garden view. The beds were AMAZING! very comfortable or maybe it was because I was out the whole day; regardless of that, I enjoyed a good night sleep all week long. The buffet that was served throughout the day was delicious. Whoever is the cook, has a great sense of taste because it was truly great!. Above all, the staff was over the top friendly- cooks, tourism, reception, bartenders. My family was more impressed with their service than the activities we did in our week there. Specially thankful for the services provided by Jennifer, Gustavo, Daniela, Antonieta and freddy for being exceptional staff members of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

1st time in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Drinks, staff, food
Cons: Start lunch at 11:30 instead of 12:30
Location: We didn't leave resort
Casa Conde resort was selected by internet search. It turned out to be a great choice. From the staff to facilities to food and drink. All was great, we would return if we ever go back to Costa Rica Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, Nh

Close to the beach, secluded, beautiful!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The staff was so accommodating, and friendly, the beach was beautiful! Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
First time in costa rica and let me tell you this resort made my stay that much more special! Amazing! I will deff be returning! There is so much to do at the resort and outside the resort which Mario the tour guide was wonderful making sure he does whatever it is that you wanted to do! I love it here and will be returning next year with my family!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. cal

Beach too rocky for swimming

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Ice hotel but room closed in with no outside sitting and no beach sitting and no activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Really nice resort.. nice welcome. Nothing to do around it. You have to drive 20 40 mins to other beautiful beaches and 20 mins to in town shopping and other restaurants. The girl that gave a massage was really good. Nice food, great breakfast and dinners nice hotel staff.