Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A N/A N/A N/A

Posted Mar 25, 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the lighting in the pool and garden view of our room
Cons: perhaps, a little bit more lighting by the pool. It was a little hard to see where I was stepping when walking back to my room from the pool side.
Location: right in front of the beach. Unfortunately and fortunately, the hotel seems to be a secluded location from other nearby locations.
The hotel is beautiful place full of trees, plants and birds. It is situated right in front of the beach which provides a wonderful and calming experience in Costa Rica. The room we got was very nice! it was clean, very comfortable and with a garden view. The beds were AMAZING! very comfortable or maybe it was because I was out the whole day; regardless of that, I enjoyed a good night sleep all week long. The buffet that was served throughout the day was delicious. Whoever is the cook, has a great sense of taste because it was truly great!. Above all, the staff was over the top friendly- cooks, tourism, reception, bartenders. My family was more impressed with their service than the activities we did in our week there. Specially thankful for the services provided by Jennifer, Gustavo, Daniela, Antonieta and freddy for being exceptional staff members of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

1st time in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Drinks, staff, food
Cons: Start lunch at 11:30 instead of 12:30
Location: We didn't leave resort
Casa Conde resort was selected by internet search. It turned out to be a great choice. From the staff to facilities to food and drink. All was great, we would return if we ever go back to Costa Rica Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, Nh

Close to the beach, secluded, beautiful!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The staff was so accommodating, and friendly, the beach was beautiful! Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
First time in costa rica and let me tell you this resort made my stay that much more special! Amazing! I will deff be returning! There is so much to do at the resort and outside the resort which Mario the tour guide was wonderful making sure he does whatever it is that you wanted to do! I love it here and will be returning next year with my family!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. cal

Beach too rocky for swimming

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Ice hotel but room closed in with no outside sitting and no beach sitting and no activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Really nice resort.. nice welcome. Nothing to do around it. You have to drive 20 40 mins to other beautiful beaches and 20 mins to in town shopping and other restaurants. The girl that gave a massage was really good. Nice food, great breakfast and dinners nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Everything We Wanted

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The suite was exactly as described. Service was always cheerful.
Cons: There is a strict, single array of in-room coffee. This may not be a problem for one or two night guests, but becomes an issue for longer stays.
Location: Location is beautiful, with a sweeping beach to stroll. A tour company offers excursions and beach rentals, if you need to be entertained.
We wanted a warm, quiet getaway for February. The kind of getaway with no schedule and half a dozen books to read. Casa Conde gave us exactly what we were looking for in a large and comfortable suite, a broad verandah to enjoy the day, and hotel services that were spot-on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Spectacular ocean front ocean view villa nicest room I've ever had on vacation. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing all-inclusive resort with gorgeous views

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I don't think we could have picked a better place to end our Costa Rican vacation! The staff were incredibly kind and helpful! Daniel, Henry, Gustavo, and Michael were amazing! There was another very sweet girl whose name we didn't catch; she was running a Britt Coffee bar outside the day we left, and we liked her a lot too! The views were seriously breathtaking. When we booked this hotel, we had no idea how huge our room would be (it was a suite--all that was available when we booked), or how very close it would be to the ocean and the pools! It just took about one minute to walk to the pool and maybe 4 mins to the shoreline. My only complaints would be slow service at the restaurant bar (the other bars were very speedy and every drink we tried was amazing), a musty smell that came from our bed area (could never quite put my finger on what was causing it), and the insect bites we came home with. Word of caution here: we were bitten by sand mites. Do research on these before coming--they will eat you alive. Stay off beach at dusk (we had no clue). I believe they can also be called no-see-ums.Their itch is about 10xs worse than mosquito bites. Also, the hotel did not provide an airport shuttle. We had to call a cab and pay about $50 USD to get to the airport in Liberia, only about 7 miles away. This was a real shame--the hotel could do way better here! Overall, our stay was incredible and we would definitely come back! Thank you Casa Conde for the great experience!