Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to beach, great price.

Posted May 23, 2017
An upscale hostel, very clean with restaurant out front. Did not eat at restaurant however good local food close by. Conch beach quite close, a great way to spend an afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by BFC, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Building should be rebuild,A/C not working(voltage 170 V instead 220),rosters are great(waking up at 4am or earlier),bugs and lizards are common,beautiful laud music,staf and location is great,finally you are getting what you asked for.
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Beautiful beaches, shame about the traffic.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. There are buses to local beaches & it's possible to walk to others. We didn't like Brasilito's beautiful beach used as a road for all traffic & particularly quad bikes making a lot of dust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great as always

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Go all the time to visit friends. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed 4 days wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Try to get room A, it is the best at the hotel with a king-size bed and a hammock right on your deck. Awesome views of the ocean! Room is very basic with just one cupboard unit. Good air conditioning and hot water. Marcelo the guy at the front desk, is a great help! Very close to Medical Clinic which we used and had a good doctor. Quieter and less expensive area than Tamarindo. Can walk to Conchal Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to find a quieter place, but still be close to Tamarindo. Brassillito was the best location as it is walking distance (only 15 mins) to Conchal beach (beach made of shells) and it's less crowded. Staff at Hotel Brassillito were very friendly and helpful. It is an incredible value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Nice view. Really dirty overused bedding. Felt like camping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place is alright, amazing location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
the place is nice, its cheap, rated one star which is ok according to the price. There is no breakfast included, the breakfast was quite good, but expensive compared to other places in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach and Playa Conchel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in a beachfront room. This room was very clean, comfortable with a king size bed. We enjoyed the front porch where we could lay in the hammock and see and hear the ocean. The French family who own this Hotel are very friendly and accommodating. The help is fabulous! The food is very good. I would recommend their fish and chips and the seared tuna. We liked the fact that we could walk to Playa Conchel, which was less than 1/8 mile away. This is a beautiful beach with lots of shade trees to sit under. We will return to stay here in the future! Debby and Joe from Montana, USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Bernadette, Hotel Management
Hi Debby, So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.