Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Panhandle

Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It's clean and quaint.
Cons: Lose the ants.
Free breakfast but got boring. Nice owner and daughter (cook), Really nice worker but no English. Loved the location and pool area. Close to a little store and bank. Nice town to visit but not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is perfect for what we needed. We did not have a kitchenette but wouldn't of used it anyways. Front desk isn't always open and they speak little to no English. Breakfast was okay.. not a lot of options and they got my order wrong almost every day. Great place to stay if your looking for a cheap hotel close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Cute small hotel. Short walk to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is a cute 8 room hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach on a little bit of a quieter street. Keeps you close to what is going on. I enjoyed having the pool right there to be able to jump in after walking around town. Room was clean, breakfast was delicious loved the ham egg and cheese on croissant! Oh
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the croissant, is home made :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Family Owned Motel - Safe and Quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The owner was gracious and kind. The rooms are modern and clean and the air conditioning is quiet. Breakfast was great in their little cafe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach was a short walk away but the far enough away to avoid the noise and congestion.
This small hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Tamarindo. The owner lives on the premises and the hotel is located behind a gate that give you a secure feeling. The owner was very kind to me during my stay, going out of her way to feel welcome and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA NJ

Don't expect this is like Hilton

Posted Jan 23, 2017
+ Excellent location. Absolutely amazing owners, you can ask any questions or get advise where to go,buy something or just spend your time. Clean small Hotel. - Very outdating room. Not clean outside of hotel (it is everywhere not only in this particular place).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and for your honest review. We are not an Hilton as you said, just a small family hotel and we care about our place and our guests. Not sure what you mean with the outdating room, we have new bathrooms, new flat screen TV and hand carved wooden furniture. Unfortunately you were here while Santa Cruz (the main town close to us) was having the annual festival and the garbage pick up got delayed Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel right before high season. I would highly recommend this hotel the owners and staff friendly and very helpful. Paola made our breakfast everyday and was very helpful when we had questions.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by glyn from Cali

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing and great hosts
5 out of 5
by Sandie from Elk Grove, Ca

Excellent Experience!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Flores was beautiful, clean, next to the beach and had a great pool. The breakfast was "typical" (local fare) and delicious. The wait staff were a little stiff but overall this was a 5 for 5 experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

A Great Small Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location on a within side street with several restaurants within easy walking distance.
Location: There is an especially good restaurant to the right of the hotel as you exit the gate. The hotel is also not far from the downtown area.
I selected this hotel because of the high number of very favorable reviews. Those reviews were right on the money. The hotel is the brainchild of an Italian grandmother who emigrated fro Italy eighteen years ago. She designed the hotel, oversaw its construction, and makes its operation a family affair. Her daughter cooks wonderful complimentary breakfasts, and knows Tamarindo inside and out. I selected this hotel because of the numerous favorable reviews. These reviews were spot-on--it was a great find. The hotel was designed and built by the Italian grandmother of this family, the daughter cooks wonderful complimentary breakfasts and knows Tamarindo forwards and backwards, and the grandson helps in the office. My wife and I found everyone to be friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the lovely grounds with palms, Bougainville, and other tropical plants. The pool is small, but very nice, with a soothing waterfall. The air conditioning units are new and effective, and our room had a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. If we should return to Tamarindo, there is no doubt about where we would stay. They were helpful to us in a number of ways