Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice small hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for a week and had a great time. Breakfast is included, not a large selection, but it is made to order ,and includes fresh fruit, juices ,coffee, etc. The owner and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The beach and many restaurants and bars are a short walk away. The pool is a little small, but was never crowded, and we were in it every day. They also have live entertainment a couple of nights a week. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne

Best stay in Tamarindo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Myself and 2 friends found this gem online, it's our first trip to Costa Rica and we really didn't know what to expect. Check in was easy, and the bar and pool area was beautiful! Our room even had 3 beds! It's walking distance from everything and a security guy at the door at all times. He even got us food at 4am. A lot of adventure tours you can book right on site as well. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We were very happy with our stay! Cute cabin like hotel rooms with patios that had hammocks and a bistro table and chairs. Beautiful scenery on the site. We got to see monkeys everyday in the trees just above the our rooms and the monkey la la restaurant. So many restaurants, cafes, shops and excursions walking distance to the hotel. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cried when we walked in! It's in the town but once you enter the grounds it's like a whole new jungle world . The pool is beautiful and the little bar is so cute. You have your own little house and patio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We got robbed and had our stuff stolen including cell phones wallets money camera etc. hotel staff wouldn't even help translate information for the police or give a ride to the police station or help in anyway really. They did't care. Only good workers were there hotel cooks who had to work really hard to keep up with the breakfast orders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Helene Owner, Hotel Management
Please Expedia remove this comment. This is a lie and it never happened. If they like they said went to the police and we didn't help, there is a report for it. Please present the proof of the report. What is the police report number? Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice, clean hotel and a 15 min walk to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, large rooms with comfy beds.
Cons: They need to have the rooms come with mini fridges.
Beautiful hotel, off from the busy congested main strip in Tamarindo. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfy. We enjoyed the relaxing by the pool every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON CANADA

Nice quaint hotel - close to beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: close to the main strip and beach - with restaurants and shops etc
Cons: breakfast was very basic - more options would have been nice. No one seemed to eat dinner there so we didn't either and went out.
Location: CLOSE to beach - and town - TAMARINDO beach - and surfing
Nice hotel - quaint - not a 5 star - but comfortable and clean - pool was nice. Breakfast included - had 2 daily choices. Restaurant/bar was very quite when we were there - they seemed to have stop the mid week entertainment - so it was pretty dead in our hotel - nice if you want quiet - but there are plenty of restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. I think most people headed out to the main strip for the action -- TAMARINDO is a very happening place and is active - nice town if you like bars and restaurants. Close to beach - about a 10 min walk. I would come back . but maybe would try also some other places too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Contact Hotel After Booking Reservation

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We booked 2 nights here but they never received the reservation and were fully booked. Make sure to contact the hotel yourself after booking! The hotel was very helpful with finding us a place to stay that had vacancy but it was definitely not as nice as this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Randy reception, Hotel Management
Hello, we are very sorry for this inconvenience but this is true, we never receive your reservation. We found a place for you even if the problem was not coming from us.
5 out of 5
by raveen

Relaxation and quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to all amenities. Nice pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels