Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to beach, beautiful view from entry

Posted May 17, 2017
Overpriced small room. NO view. Good access to beach, beautiful view from entry. No kids allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel ,grounds and pool. Walking distance to town. Very friendly staff willing to accommodate you. Clean and well maintained. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Quiet oasis

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The quiet and the staff.
Location: Right on the main road, but you would never know it. Beach and town is a 2 minute walk. Lots of good restaurants.
Very private feel and the staff was wonderful. Beach access was easy. The restaurant had delicious food. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ultimate island getaway!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel from top to bottom...upon checking in, we were welcomed with champagne and smiles from the staff! We were welcomed to our romantic suite (upgraded us for free bc our honeymoon whooo!!!) and helped with our bags by the courteous staff. Room itself was UNBELIEVABLE- everything was super clean and fresh including super-cool air conditioner! The balcony was breathtaking with its fantastic view of the beach and plants/trees while it remained private enough to have our own little sanctuary! The staff kept everything nice and tidy and accommodated our every need with great reccs for food and activity. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to young couples/travelers/explorers looking for a sophisticated/luxurious escape in beautiful Tamarindo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, had all you could want/need. It's up a dirt road above the main street in Tamarindo, but once on the property, it's a short walk through the private path of the hotel down to the main road and across it to another private gated area for the beach access. The private area next to the beach is great, private restrooms right there and you have access to the bar of Tamarindo Diria hotel right next to it. Loved this hotel, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff and food. Nice to be off the Main Street with a gorgeous view of water but also know you are two steps away from the tamarindo scene and beach. "Boutique" hotel describes the resort well as it is very low key and relaxing with not too many guests. Reserved beach lounging area for hotel guests was a very nice touch as well with service for food and drink from hotel staff next door at hotel tamarindo Doris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Beautiful quiet oasis!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Wonderfully quiet and private oasis tucked amongst tropical foliage! Room was stunning and clean breakfast was incredible and the staff was very warm and helpful. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach, where the hotel has a private lounge garden area. But regardless a wonderful stay and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

February retreat

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel & staff exceeded our expectations. Our "romantic garden room w/ private pool" was beautiful & very close to the pool & path to the beach. The private pool was actually a hot tub but very refreshing when set to 90 degrees & private. The staff were all very friendly & when my husband sprained his ankle surfing they tracked down crutches so he could continue to enjoy the trip w/out a costly doctor visit. We looked forward to the breakfast buffet daily w/ all of the fresh fruit & traditional fare. The evening meals were amazing including the steak & seafood. The weather was in the 90's everyday. The ocean side lounge chairs, shower & restroom located by the beach w/ cabana's & shade available were a great relief from the intense sun & hot sand. The sister resort was very convenient as you could order food & drinks while relaxing on the lounge chairs. I can not think of anything negative to say about our stay here. We'll be back for sure!! Tamarindo had many shops & restaurants to enjoy w/ most of the restaurants on the beach, nothing better than enjoying a meal & cocktails while you watch the sunset over the ocean! Make sure to bring sunscreen though as they were $28 per bottle in Tamarindo.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Very clean good breakfast and beach access

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels