Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the restaurants and to the Beach clubs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My stay was nice the only concerns were the wifi in common áreas is too bad and i stayed 2 nigths and i was changed between Rooms from one night to other and it was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to everything!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The grounds are nice, pool was great and location was fantastic. The main big negative was the wifi. I had asked prior to booking if this condo had wifi because I needed to be able to work from my laptop while there. The wifi was soooooo bad (spotty connection and Uber slow, even out by the pool) that I couldn't work. We couldn't even check our email or use the iPad to search the Internet while there. We had to walk to a breakfast spot every morning that has wifi so that we could check emails really fast and search info for our excursions. Super inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place for a group of people. I would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA Area

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location was great, close to the beach. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The guards were friendly and efficient.
Location: Great beach and lots of Restaurants. Surfing and fishing and lots of tours.
Excellent Location, close to beach. The Grounds were beautiful. Condo #09 was a disappointment. The owner has not taken care of fixing and up grading it. It was dated. The range hood over the stove was rusty and had hanging rust, made you afraid to cook on the stove top. The washer broke down and some of the cookware and glassware needed to be thrown out. The apartment doors and woodwork needs to be repainted. The grounds and pool was very nice. If renting here I would ask not to be put in unit #09.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Owners, Hotel Management
We were surprised and disappointed to hear guests were not happy in our unit. We have upgraded appliances, furniture, cook/dishware, towels/linens, built-ins, window treatments and paint. It’s definitely a continuous effort - during our annual stay in 2017, we had the damaged hood replaced and ensured the washer/dryer was working. We encourage you to visit Sunrise #9 with confidence - we think you will love it…but, please, let the property manager know if anything is amiss so they can ensure you have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities needed for a fully functional kitchen. Across the street from the beach. Spacious balcony. Washer and dryer!!! Curling fans in every room Only thing that was sub par was the air conditioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great location, just a few minutes walk to beach and restaurants. 5 minute drive to super market. Great view from the 4th floor. Nice pool. Unfortunately the apartment was filthy and the guest room smelled like cat pee, sheets smelled like sweat this totally made for a bad expierience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very nice!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very large 2 BR condo, had a safe in it, large balcony, pool was clean and well maintained....some days we couldn't get a lounge chair
Cons: Bar service at the pool maybe
Location: Perfectly located in the center of everything at Tamarindo beach. Very short walk across the main street, like 3 minute walk
This place was great! Loved all of the staff, particularly Brian from the security gate, but the language barrier was significant. It wasn't a big deal but might bother other international travelers who expect English to be understood when paying $300 plus per night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cinci ohio

great location, dirty unit

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: they need to fire the maintenance staff
Location: great beach, great bars
found dead bat in closet found wet sheets in dryer from previous renters there was an animal in the crawl space above the second bathroom-heard it two nights found long black hair everywhere lamp in living room had broken switch another had a burned out light bulb bearings are shot in washing machine so loud you could not hear the tv reported issues to rental office - they extended a late check out as compensation. did not resolve any of the issues. unit had power outages, and water outages at least twice. RENT AT YOUR OWN RISK.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Eastampton, New Jersey

Sunrise condo's

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Close to everything, town, pool, beach also shopping. Would recommend condo should have chairs for beach or even a buggie board for the waves. Nice on the first floor. Elevator was broken on other buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It is a beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everyting but the elevators. They need maintenance.
It is just a few steps away from the beach and near to the most beautiful beaches in north Pacifc coast of Costa Rica. Tamarindo is plenty of bars and restaurants and it is a cosmopolitan, nice and warm city.