Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harley in Park City

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great and clean accommodations. Check in a little confusing but staff was on top of making sure we were cared for. Convenient in and out and not too far from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICGAO

Posted May 16, 2017
Great Location! Excellent Studio Condo Walking distance to stores and restaurants Great bike trails Close to Skining Close to downtown Very Happy! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and pictures from your most recent stay at the Carriage House. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City. Gary Gregg Director of Park City Operations All Seasons Resort Lodging
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Cheap

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very very basic accommodation. Dated building and furnishings. Stained and threadbare bed linens. I really hoped I wouldn't pick up anything from the bed. There was no "service," it was all done remotely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all your feedback. I will make sure to share your challenges with the entire team. Gary Gregg Director of Park City Operations All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

nice stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: room was very nice and relaxing. enjoyed our stay very much.
Cons: someone available at the front desk during business hours would be nice. we were taking our bags to the car and got locked out and had to call .
there was no front desk service so we had to use the phone for after hours (we got there at 6:30pm). The room was very nice, but needed to air out due to smelling like a campfire due to the fireplace. Room was well taken care of and very pleasing and comfortable. Nice King bed and flat screen tvs in the front room and bedroom. Just no human person at the front desk. Everything was done by phone even during business hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Carriage House doesn't have any on site staff members. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Gary Gregg Director of Park City Operations All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
I come to Park City a couple times a year and am sure to book ahead so I know I'll be staying at the Carriage House. It is just so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Carriage House Condominiums April 26 - April 28

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to activities and to Salt Lake City
Cons: Heater
Location: Fishing, hiking, skiing, many different outdoor activities
Room was clean, bed fairly comfortable...though since it was cold (we received snow daily) the heater really didn't operate as a heater, more of a fan - blowing the cold air around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good value in a ski town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: great value, close to stops on the free bus route
Cons: maybe time to update mattress
Location: walking distance to several restaurants and The Fresh Market, 5-minute bus ride into the main part of town
The studio unit at Carriage House is a nice, clean option if you are looking for an economical place to stay in Park City. This leaves more money for all of the activities, dining, and shopping- who has time to sit around in the hotel anyway? It is on the small side, so it is OK for one or two people. The kitchenette is good for preparing snacks or breakfast but do not plan on making a huge meal there. We did not use the pool or jacuzzi but they looked decent. The bed could have been a bit firmer but was not horrible. I have to say- I was wary about renting there, due to the poor to mediocre reviews online. I thought it was perfectly fine. Our unit even had a nice view of the mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Option

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you are looking for a great budget place to stay in Park City and don't want/need the normal services of a hotel i.e. (room service, HD TV, normal length iron boarding, valet) this is a great option for you. If the services listed are important to you look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was skiing in Park City and extended my stay one day. I was able to find a very favorable price last minute on a condo here. Was a good price,check in was easy. Nicely remodeled and comfortable unit.