Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Main st.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We requested a mountainside view, at check in non was available the girl at the counter polity apologized and said she was giving us a room that was in a very quite location! Ok so thought that sounded good so went with it! From that point on every morning at 7am there was construction going on right outside out window! Not just construction but road construction which is extremely noisy! Thought of requesting another room but we were all unpacked! Other then that it's very beautiful in Park City and enjoyed the city and all the activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Our favorite place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's our family's favorite place to stay! Comfortable rooms, close to activities and food and the kids love the activities but all of out favorite part is the hot tubs and pool in the winter and the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego area

Great vacation for the whole family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pools, activities for the grandkids, spacious room.
Location: Great food close to hotel, free bus into Park City makes it convenient for all.
We have stayed at the Mountainside Marriott several times over the last few years. We can count on a clean, quiet, and great vacation full of activities for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time share not hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a time share and guests shouldn't expect a hotel experience. Housekeeping is an extra expense and you're expected to wash and dry your own towels and sheets on a separate floor. No food on the premises. The room we were in was horribly designed and half of the window wall was a wall and not a window. It was dark and gloomy and they wouldn't let us move rooms. Every time we asked the front desk for anything they referred us to a central Marriott phone number (changing rooms, wifi problems, etc) so I'm not sure why they have a front desk. We won't be back. We should have stayed at either a real hotel or for the same thing but better (real kitchen, washer and dryer in the room), we should have rented a house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location in Park City

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Notify guests it is structured as a time share.
Location: Easy to access old town Park City as it was within walking distance or the free bus We enjoyed hiking at Canyons, Park City, and Deer Valley
It was disappointing to find that this was a time share facility and not a standard Marriott Hotel. As it was a time share it did not have traditional facilities such as a restaurant nor beverage service at the pool. I believe guests should be informed of that. It is a great location and many activities within walking distance. As our stay occurred during the 4th of July there were many families and lots of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Won't stay at Marriott Mountainside Again.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great for Winter as the ski lifts are next door.
Cons: Hopefully the Main Entrace Construction will be completed by October 2017.
Location: This hotel is located in a secluded place. Wanted to have fun...then stay in downtown.
First of all, I got a friendly call about the "Minor" construction After I booked the Hotel. Once I arrived there, The Entire Main Entrance of the Hotel is being renovated....They forgot to mention that on the friendly call I received. Walking to the local shops and restaurants were impossible due to construction. The Underground parking was full and we had to park outside in a dirt lot. Things couldn't get any worse...as our next door neighbor had a baby that cried on and off the entire night...The walls are very thin so I could hear everything. This is NOT the experience I was hoping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room was great.

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a great time at the mountainside. The room was clean and spacious. The only downside to the room was that we could hear random clanking and banging early in the morning which almost seemed like maintenance on pipes by our room. The pool was drained and out of commission which was also kind of a bummer. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
by Ben schmidt

Good get away

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction but we didn't even notice it such an amazing staff as weel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice and fun

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall nice place and fun hotel pools. I was bothered that we couldn't check in until 4pm and checkout time the next day was 10am?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels