Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Myself and my partner stayed for my 30th Birthday. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was to a high clean standard. Everything was fantastic. I would certainly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Oranuch ch., Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us! We are glad you had enjoyed all of our services specially our staff . We thank you very much for has chosen our resort as the place to stay and look forward to welcome all of you back again for another holiday. Best regards, Oranuch Chantramala Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Boyd

Nice quiet getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The grounds are well kept. The breakfast was delicious and service was great. We got an upgrade! That was unexpected!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for has sparing your time to submit a review about your recent stay experience at the resort, we delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Last but not least, we thank you once again for has chosen our resort as the place to stay, we look forward to welcome you again anytime soon in the future. Best regards, Oranuch Chantramala Rooms Division Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

very disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: hotel staff were fantistic
Cons: insulation, remodeling, satilight tv and better cab system
Location: location sucks nothing near by
They advertise satellite tv but its cable with only 2 English news channels. the rooms have vertically no insulation so it sounds like other guests are in your room. I among others staying at this hotel got severe food poisoning Food was not very good, and a little high in price with base price plus service fee plus tip. The hotel staff however were wonderful, I hope that the owners appreciate them. Hotel in bad location, hard and expensive to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
by arun

Enjoyed My stay @ Cholchan

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1st Day I was at Holiday Inn Pattaya, I found this Hotel is Good comparatively, Therefore Booked for a day first and impressed with the Hotel and continued a day more by cancelling my trip to Bangkok. The Hotel situated 7 km from the Beach road, They have shuttle service free from the Hotel frequently.
4 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had to go to the School so it was the closed one. So far was it ok
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good Tennis Facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was confused, room good, tennis court good.Lots of bus loads of Chinese whom were smoking in non smoking areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I lost my cell.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I lost my cell. Hotel staff cooperation was so bad. Food was not so good. My experience was so bad . I will never recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and transport for the center

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I love staying in cholchan hotel!! And I loved Pattaya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice view, but I'd try another hotel next time

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice beach view, but is remote and far from things to walk to. The floor we were staying on (Floor 8) was also insanely warm. We turned the A/C on full blast, but it never got cold enough and was roaring loud. I ended up taking a cold shower in the bathroom to cool off. Also, be sure of your reservation dates before booking because they're really strict about cancellations. My partner got sick the night before we were supposed to leave, so we ended up staying in Bangkok an extra night. I called twice to have our first night at Cholchan cancelled and even left a message at their Reservation Center, but when we finally arrived there, they told us that they had expressly "held" a room for us and that we would have to pay up (almost an additional $130). Which was so strange when we arrived and saw how many empty rooms there were on our floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice sea view from my room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel is just a bit out of the town which is not convenience for us. However I like the swimming pool in the hotel! I like the sea view from the room too.