Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tonje

Amazing hotel stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Garden Cliff was amazing. We enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2 extra nights. The customer service was excellent. I lost my mobile phone in Koh Samui, but thanx to the great customer service at Garden Cliff they managed to find it and get it sent to their hotel, and then to my house in Australia. We were also upgraded to the penthouse suite which was so beautiful. The breakfast was good too, and they also had shuttle to pattaya city we could book for FREE.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Great hotel but the extras are pricey.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the hotel. We stayed for 1 night as we are travelling all over Thailand. The hotel was nice and clean and modern. The bed was comfy, nice balcony, beach is ok and pool is good. The only downsides are as follows. The water is 100B per bottle. You do get 2 free per day but I thought this was extortionate. We went to the sanctuary of truth for the day and stocked up for 10B per bottle. No way I'm paying those prices. Also there was a buffet dinner which was 599B per person. Again I thought this was pricey. With the hotel being out of the way of anywhere we didn't really have much choice. But the buffet and food was good. Breakfast was good too. No wholemeal bread though? I mistakingly took sun dried tomato bread which is disgusting. I would stay again but make sure you buy water elsewhere and eat out as it's really expensive compared to other places we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall nice hotel a little out of the way

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: happy night staff, the guy in the office in an official suit.
Location: little away from shops, food etc.
most of the day staff were brilliant, only one night male staff in an official suit was very rude and should not have customer contact. I walked in with a friend and was greeted in a rude tone, 1000 baht, no hi, no question. I explained that i have a double room, once he checked, there was no appology, he just walked away. My shower, i would turn on go for a smoke and by the time I got back it was warm, only a trickel had to have a cold shower in a 5star, asked many times to get it looked at with no one coming to have a look. Curtains to balcony were very dirty, infact to dirty to touch. I have been in 3 star that a way cleaner.
1 out of 5
by Hooman

Not recommended :(

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We got a promotion deal for $80/night. We stayed in this hotel for a week in March 2017. If I want to be fair compare to the price it was just ok! But lesson learned! I would never book a hotel when it's on promotion. The pictures may be deceiving but the reality is different. The reception was not welcoming at all, the elevator stinks line garbage, rooms are missing standard items like iron, hair conditioner, brush, very bad quality of shampoo, water pressure and heat in the bathroom is not adjustable, pool was quite dirty around the pool-bar area, breakfast is all Thai and asian food, no variety of cheese (one type only),... There is no beach facilities. You can only use the pool. Overall not recommended if you can afford to pay more for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbournr, Aust

Nice hotel and view - away from the centre

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I stayed in a Junior suite, after they upgraded me from a sea view room - after I complained about construction. Kiss on one side of the complex. The room was great. Located at the front. The Seaview rooms are ok, but the view is angled - as you can see from the hotels pics. They're ok though. The breakfast is good. There are a lot of loud Chinese tourist, but most disappear (where??) on tours all day - so not a real big deal. At night they do a buffet dinner outside, where hoards of other Chinese tourist roll up, smash food and dissappear again. It's really weird, I didn't venture anywhere near the dinner buffet! Outside hotel dining options are limited. The Novotel next door is good. I'd look at staying there too. The beach is ok - rubbish from BKK can wash assure, but Thailand needs to "grow up" before that problem is solved. I'd go back, if I wanted to visit Pattaya again, but I probably won't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a good overall experience but i wouldn't recommend staying because it is far from the center eventhough the hotel offers free transportation bus shuttle service. The hotel should think about increasing the frequency of this shuttle. They even offered us a free upgrade to our room and changed it easily to another one because after we had a small cleanliness issue with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel just out of range

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel we were up graded to a bigger room.Location is a bit difficult to get around unless you get taxis which are expensive or have a fair walk to get a Tuk tuk.When leaving the hotel could arrange a Taxi for 300 baht we walked out onto the street and got one for 200 baht??
4 out of 5
by KHAWAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Waldemar

Great resort for longer stay but confined

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was exhausted upon arrival and was dreaming of a shower and bed but had to listen to lengthy complex explanations about various facilities, conditions and rules which I did not understand anyway
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels