Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Lastminute
Very nice, clean and quiet. A great alternative to the typical inner city hotel. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. We are looking forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely home in a great location - soundproof?

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities and homeliness.
Cons: Oiling the bed in the Master Room and soundproofing it...making breakfast.
Location: Escape from the moaning and groaning
Just what we needed except for the couple having a 'getaway' in the other room - they only took a break from their bonkfest to come out and ask us where the champagne flutes were kept...at 7:30 p.m. and then went back to it! Probably the first B&B we have heard of where you have to make your own breakfast, but the host was lovely and welcoming other than that. If we needed to stay again we would only do so if we could book both rooms.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Margarette from Seattle


Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Drama, drama, drama. After telling us we could leave our luggage there for 2 days before our stay, we arrived, she was not there, we left our luggage with another guest, she went crazy. She claimed she was gone for only 15 minutes to the bank and the guest had no right to accept our luggage. After we returned to stay at the B and B, the second night of our stay, we returned to find another guest had been waiting for 1/2 an hour and could not get into her room. She had been calling the owner with no response. Finally after waiting 1 1/2 hours she left to stay at a friend's home. The owner had gone to the movies and did not return until late. It appears the the owner of this B and B does not think that she needs to be there to greet her guests and to make sure they are settled comfortably before she leaves. Nor does she make a breakfast for her guests. She just leaves the eggs and bread so you can cook your own. Same breakfast every morning!!!
5 out of 5
by Phillippa from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pristine;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014
Hi Phillipa, Thanks for reviewing us and letting others know we are one of the few pet friendly places to stay in Perth. That and our AAA 4 star rating make us the accommodation of choice for pet owners because we understand that pets that travel with their owners are like the third child. Best Wishes, Sarah Rossetti
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No fuss

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the quiet peaceful location.
Above board B and B was perfect for our appt in Nth Perth. It had easy parking and self entry took pressure off for time of arrival and leaving the home stay. There was ample breakfast and linen etc. Would have liked more time to just enjoy the lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet
to be able to enjoy breakfast when we wanted to
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014
Hi Malcolm, Thank-you so much for writing such a glowing review - we're chuffed! We really appreciate those who take the time to write independent reviews on sites like this, so that other potential guests can hear it from those who have had a happy experience here. We hope to see you again soon, and thanks again, Sarah Rossetti
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Sarah's warm welcome each time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; A lovely part of North Perth with a park in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014
Dear Phyllis, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review us. It is really great when people who are happy with their stay review on independent review sites like Wotif. Word of mouth means a lot to our business. Thanks again, and come and stay again soon. Phyllis is a great guest, all. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney


Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: About 5km from city but not much nearby
Quaint B&B but no facilities nearby and very basic
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private, unobtrusive host, clean facilities, lovely breakfast, quiet street, parking, lovely comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014
Dear Amanda, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy when we receive lovely confirmation of our best efforts to make it a great stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sarah Rossetti
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Maurice from London

Comfortable but unsuitable for transit type stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: For me, I would like to have breakfast served or at least my eggs cooked
Location: In a residential area
The write up summary said "situated near the airport" but it was quite far, a A$50 taxi ride. I arrived late evening and had instructions by e-mail to enter a 4 digit lock code. Unfortunately I had been given the wrong number but after a few attempts I called and was given the right code by phone ... I was in! The house is federation style, high ceilings and very quaint. Very comfortable Bed but my own bathroom out and along the passage. Breakfast was unique ... guests are expected to microwave their own eggs (2) left for them in the fridge. Likewise, make yr own coffee etc etc. As someone used to the delights of British B & Bs where its all served up with a friendly smile, I didn't particularly like this arrangement. The hotel is not near any rail stations but small shops and some restaurants are about 5 to 10 minutes walk away.