Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice on campus hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
nice place, clean quiet, friendly staff , facility is old, but well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marcus

Perfect location for Temple tour

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Well appointed and convenient. Staff was friendly. Room was larger than expected with updated bathroom and shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The facility was fine; the room was confortable. It seemed to be staffed by college students. However, a room of other lodgers on my floor--again, perhaps college students?-- were having some kind of party. There was constant coming and going, the sound of loud rap music, and worse, a very noisy series of fights, with ongoing shouting, profanity, and objects thrown--even hitting the wall. It was scary. When I went downstairs to tell the staff (nervous about being in the hall--they had the door propped open), the boy at the desk said seemed shocked and said he hadn't heard anything, and that he would take care of it immediately. The noise continued for the next hour, until I finally fell asleep...I couldn't believe the other people on my floor didn't say anything. I guess it is more of a student lodging or hostel than an actual hotel; it's probably not always so raucous, and otherwise, it's convenient to the campus and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Comfortable and clean. Person at front desk was very nice. Right within Temple’s campus which is convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

hidden costs

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: read above. lots to work on.
Location: went to the convention center only.
front desk guy difficult to work with. no parking very confusing instruction from the front desk. additional cost for parking. no wake up call no gym no vending machine ice machine in the basement. That is a joke! coffee was really bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome!! First time in Philadelphia for New Years. It's perfect because it is right next to a bus stop and a block away from the subway. All the staff was extremely helpful, especially the gentleman who checked us in extremely early our first day, I believe his name was Jesse. I couldn't thank him enough since we arrived around 10am and he just checked us right in. Also, they let us do late check out which was really nice. We were pleasantly surprised when we found out late check out was at 1pm instead of 12pm. Additionally, there is a lot of reasonably priced food in the area. We went to Lee's hoagies twice because the food and service was awesome. Also, the only place to buy beer is right next door at Lee's Foodway, I believe? I saw that you can bring dogs to the hotel which is awesome since I have a dog, although he didn't come this trip. And try the cookies!! Will definitely be back next time we are in Philly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Add vending machines. Don't charge extra for parking.
Location: Good location.
Nice place. Comfortable room. No vending, but 7-11 nearby.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little property located on the Temple University campus. Quick tip: Do be aware that the ride sharing services like Uber have trouble finding the hotel as it is on a pedestrian only walkway. Best bet is to drop off by Temple's Performing Arts Center.