Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Good motel close to I-80.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good location next to the highway. Good name brand restaurants nearby. Lots of parking next to hotel rooms on the ground floor with outside doors.
Cons: Internet was down for most of the early morning. Could not check on a few things.
Location: Town is a blue-collar way station that looks pretty run down and especially sketchy after hours. Would not recommend sightseeing on foot after dark.
Good pit-stop motel on your way thru town. Not much to see and do in North Platte, NE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

uninterested hotel clerk.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: clerks
Location: confusion of adress
confusion over google map location and address/no interest at all whether we stayed or left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room was clean. Continental Breakfast was a little weak, no active attendant. Decent for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The appearance of the room
Cons: The staircase seemed extremely long and was not easy to navigate as a single woman with a heavy suitcase.
I didn't have high expectations based on previous reviews, however I was pleasantly surprised. The best were very comfortable with nice pillows and bedspreads. The room appeared to have been updated fairly recently. The vanity area was very nice. The two negatives I would have to say are: 1. There is no elevator and it was a struggle getting to the second floor, I will request a room on the first floor next time; 2. The TV because it was an older model and the picture was washed out. Overall though I was pleased with the room and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was okay.

Posted May 17, 2016
Not the nicest room or hotel but not the worst. Had an issue with my shower making a loud noise. But the real issue was the hot tub did not open until 9am! That's insane as most people staying in a hotel are gone before 9 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by David from Highlands Ranch CO

Highway stop, refresh, and go

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a night stop off the freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very warm, friendly motel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: ?
Very nice, close to interstate. Extremely accomodating staff. I will always use this hotel when traveling thru North Platte, NE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay ever

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the hotel, was lacking in friendly customer service. The room was dirty, there was stains on the bedspread as well as blood. The door had a big gap at the bottom so bugs could get into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte, Ne

room cleanliness

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to a conference I was attending.
Cons: Remodel the facility and improve housekeeping and upgrade linen/towel quality.
Location: Conference.
The room was not vacuumed for there was lint on the floor and visible cob webs in a corner by an ironing board. It just felt dirty in the room. When I pulled back the bedspread the sheets were rumpled and I wondered if it had been made since the last guest or just had the bedspread pulled up to the headboard. The towels in bath room were old and felt hard and not soft, and there was only one towel. Over all I felt uncomfortable in the room and will not stay in a Days Inn again.