Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great place and wonderful staff close to restraunts and shopping quite place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel, great value.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated - Great Value!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Had a very comfortable overnight stay at a very clean, newly renovated and pet friendly hotel. Conveniently located near the Interstate. Tasty and sumptuous breakfast. Great online price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Excellent Motel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: nothing at all.
Location: The location was easy to find and get two. Divided traffic a little difficult at first.
In North Platt to be with a friend having a major surgery for a couple days. The Howard Johnson Motel has been remodeled and it was a very nice experience. It was much more than I had expected, smoke free, very clean and the price was outstanding. I will stay there again if need be. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala ne

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice parking lot needs repaired rules for very comfortable breakfast was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated, clean rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: right off the highway and easy to get to.
Very nice hotel with recently updated and very clean rooms. I was staying overnight during a 2 day cross-country drive. The hotel was perfect. Amazing deal for the low price! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel for a good nights rest.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We booked this hotel because we thought it had a pool, the pictures showed one. After a long drive from Minnesota with three young kids, it was a little treat to look forward to. Upon arrival we were told the pool was no longer there. The rooms were recently renovated and were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No assessability for the disabled

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here all the time, however this stay I was told they couldn't put me on the first floor even though I'm disabled. I had already paid online so I was stuck climbing stairs and caring my luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Right on I-80. Convenient stop over for long trips

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was really good M
Nice, clean. You can tell they've done some recent renovations. Well worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The shower didn't work.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was very nice and clean. And the staff was very friendly. After we got settled in the room my sister tried to take a shower. We realized the shower didn't drain and was going to over flow. So we called He front office they apologized and gave us another room. So we moved all of our stuff and I put my baby to bed. I went to take a shower it was 12am and the shower in our new room had no hot water! It was too late to move again so we just went to bed. I told them the next morning they apologized said they would call and refund my money and never did.