Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Just Ok

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Clean or new carpets and better breakfast options
Location: Location was fine as we could get right back on the freeway conveniently in the morning. There weren't very many restaurants nearby.
Our stay at La Quinta was an overnight en route to our destination, so we didn't spend much time there. We did feel the carpets needed cleaning though out the hotel. The room was ok-- actually the bed was very comfortable. We also felt it was very quiet and it was clean. The breakfast was mediocre-- we have stayed at La Quinta hotels before and have had much better breakfasts. We probably would try a different hotel if we were to stay in North Platte again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't Explain It...

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Location: nothing to do immediately, but one exit away from downtown North Platte with everything you would want to do...
For whatever reason, this hotel is noisy... you hear everything in all the other rooms... normal walking above you sounds booming, when the maid vacuumed the room above me I thought a Mack truck was going to barrel through my room... really too bad, because the hotel is well kept and the room is gorgeous, nice layout, large, clean, I was absolutely thrilled when I first came in, but then the noise everywhere ruined the experience... I was on the 2nd floor, not sure if it would be that bad if on the 3rd floor...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel allows pets

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I've nothing against pets so it's unfortunate to say I had a poor nights rest resulting from a barking dog across from my room at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

nice place, clean and accomodations.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: close to hiway, and good staff.
Cons: really a good stay.
Location: golf, gas,
1 night stay, good breakfast choices in the morning. easey checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay! Helpful staff! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

on way to home from vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel looked very nice and perfect breakfast buffet. Thanks
Cons: Check for the temp at whirlpool.
Location: no comment
We frustrated that a whirlpool temp was cool not enough hot temp. Should be 102 temp. We were not happy with a lady staff like she seemed not experienced how to do turn on temp for whirlpool. She acted a bit snob to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JC

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was nice but I had a coupon for 20% off (given to me by another hotel I stayed at in Oregon earlier this year) and this hotel refused to honor it. They said it was because I made the reservation on line. However, the coupon said nothing about it being invalid if the reservation was made on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice new hotel, has gym, breakfast was nice. Beds kind of soft and a bit uncomfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Excellent staff. Healthy breakfast choices. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice option in North Platte for people with pets.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel lobby and rooms look recently renovated. Everything nice and fresh. And the grounds are very nice and great for walking our dogs. It is also not located on the main street, so there is less traffic and no traffic noise. And the staff was welcoming. But we had two complaints. For one, we could hear a lot of noise through the walls and from the floor above. It seems as if the hotel is a wood frame structure instead of precast, so sound transmits easily. Combine that with some heavy footed folks in the room above us, and it was not very pleasant until they settled down for the night. And secondly, the bed was ridiculously high. I am a short woman (5'-2") and literally had trouble "climbing" up into the bed. It was about waist high. If that is supposed to seem luxurious, it misses the mark. But overall I would likely stay there again.