Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The rooms were very clean. Did not use pool. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would imagine they've heard this before. New carpet (stains on the floor)would help and new doors to the room, (ours stuck) new bedspreads and air-conditioning unit(it whistled off and on all night). It was quieter than I expected outside the room and it worked for what was needed, an overnight stop on the way to Colorado.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Ohio

Average hotel stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not our favorite hotel stay. They warn you about the beetles and explain that they spray for them, but they were everywhere. Because the rooms have exterior entrances, this makes it even worse. The room was fine. Pretty standard overall. No elevator to get to the second floor, so it was frustrating taking bags and kids up to our room. The pool looked aged, but was functional and had nice decorated walls. Very average hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Minooka Il

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled and had some bugs.lady at the desk was able to can all the room with a full refund. I was very pleased with her. Friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced mediocre hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was meh. Getting there, we walked over broken concrete in the balcony and lots of cigarette butts. Floor was wet in breezeway (and sign on the other side of the door, didn't realize it applied to breezeway), and I fell pretty bad. For $150....it wasn't great. Oh, and wifi was horrendous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald from San Francisco

Good value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good lodging on the way to Des Moines
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk lack customer service and upon arrival, the front desk said rooms were still dirty and I was unable to check at 330 and it may be one hour until I could check in. I ask to speak to a manager and then was given a room. The breaksfast was alright and some food items like pastries and ham were gone by 915 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service on road trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator and I had some heavy bags so was upgraded to main floor suite room with exterior door access. Fabulous!
3 out of 5
by Steve from Laramie

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Air-conditioning not working well that day.