Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Overall a disappointing experience. - Our “harbour view” was of the construction site that is ongoing adjacent to the hotel as opposed to the actual harbour. - Room Cleaning was half done on two occasions - Restaurant/Spa was very expensive for what it was. - Ordered a glass of wine and I don’t think I’ve seen a smaller glass before !! - Pool closure was known before arrival but took away from stay As someone who is currently residing in HK there is much better food, experience and value that can be found else where in the city. High price does not match hotel experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Ok. Not worth the money.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
A King room wasn't ready when my wife and I checked in around 4pm. They put in me a room with two singles on a high floor which untold to me turned out to be a smoking room/floor so we had to move to a different room in which the shower drain needed maintenance (they did fix it) and some pipes were held up with duct tape. Beautiful lobby, polite door staff, but wouldn't recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Very Nice hotel with super best staffs

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Due to this is my Honeymoon trip. They gave me a wine and upgrade my room with luxury room. My husband and I were very happy. We promise we will surely be back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Not very big as a deluxe room but clean enough and the view was gorgeous as top floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great hotel with beautiful view of Victoria harbor

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overall the hotel is Excellency. Not a lot to see around the hotel but easy access tyo MTR station. Only real negative is a very high daily deposit is required at checkin. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the highest deposit I have ever been required to make on my credit card. I calculated it as close to 100usd deposit per day. Ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Gary Chong / Senior Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are satisifed with most our services in the main while I am sorry to learn that you are concerned over the amount of signing privileges / incidentals deposit requried which is HK$1000 per room per night which is of a similar level among other hotels of our standard. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have further concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short Stay in HK

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is pretty convenient although it is not located at the centre of town. The underground station is just 5 minutes away that will take you everywhere in HK. The Hotel also provides regular transport to main shopping area. If you don't like the above, there are also tram and bus service nearby. There are many small and medium sized local restaurants in the area which serve very good food at a decent price. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are decent and clean. However, I found it a bit chaotic when checking in and out during peak hour. There are separate lines for check in, check out and enquiry. However, front desk staffs are not assigned for each task and are unaware which guest is there before the other. That means they might serve the guest who come later. The glass partition for toilet and showering area is a hazard for young and older guests. I don't know how strong it is to support a person weight if one happen to slip in the bathroom or using that to lean on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It has great views of ‘Kowloon.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Frrortable iendly staff who spoke English
Cons: The front stoops outside hotel needs to be lit properly... dangerous at night.
Location: In Causeway Bay.. free shuttles to malls and such
The main lobby needs sitting areas with comfortable chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Good hotel with Great views

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Views, Staff, proximity to MRT
Cons: Check In - time can be improved.
Location: Close to a small foot massage place.
I booked one of the Club Rooms because I wanted access to the 41st floor which is the top most floor. I booked Club Grand Deluxe Room - Harbour View. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a bigger sized room. The room has fantastic views of the Harbour! The room was good size (even by Western standards) with a sitting area. The Bathroom was nice too . This hotel, for the price I paid ($207/night) , exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel - convenient and clean.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and it was a very good experience overall. We had to check in early in the morning at 2AM, but it was smooth and quick. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities that we needed. The hotel is very close to the train station, and staff were also very helpful to check taxis when needed. Overall, a very lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, California

A repeated visitor's review

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Close to MTR.
Cons: Bath room's faucet at the wash basin.
I usually visit HK 2 to 3 times a yrs, and usually stay at this hotel. There has been improvements in the environment, more cafes and eateries around the hotel giving us more choices. The cleaned up around the shuttle bus area (removed of an old chair) really make the entrance looks better and make the walk thru traffic easier. The addition of a new building next to the hotel do block some of the harbor view at lower floor though. But over all, one will feel very pleasant staying here, especially only 2 blocks from the MTR station.