Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

AVOID THIS HOTEL - CHEAP, FLEABAG

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Improve the cleaning service, improve the door key so that it will work each time you use it, decrease the price.
Location: Close to MTR.
The bathroom was not clean even after the maid "cleaned" it. The room card did not work and I had to go down to the lobby several times in my week long stay. The elevator is extremely slower than average and it's usually packed. Some creepy men slouch around in the lobby areas. This is a cheap, noisy - thin walled- hotel in an industrial part of HK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for the Price!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the price, location and breakfast.
Cons: The bathrooms are not nice, the room was not spotless. The room is extra small.
Location: Great location, bus stop to go/come from the airport is across the street, and the metro is also less than a block away.
Very small but good for the price, breakfast is great. Bathrooms can be improved. Great location, I will recommend to someone on a low budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to north point station mtr. Nice view, i like it. You better go now before the new building comes up cause they are constructing a new building infront of it and it will block the whole harbor view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near the Main Area of Hong Kong

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was great there.
Cons: The rooms have walls that are a bit thin.
Location: There are restaurants there. It's also a good location to travel to north and south areas of the island.
The hotel is in a nice location. It's near a number of public transportation options, and it's close to the main tourist areas of Hong Kong island. There also a number of places to eat there that are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience,within our budget the
Cons: The lift is too small.mtr
Location: MTR,airport express bus terminal is nearby,a lot of local eateries.
We always book this hotel whenever we visit Hong Kong! We recommend this to our friends. The staffs are excellent,very helpful. We will continue to book this hotel when we visit Hong Kong!convinence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Coles to MTR n value of money stay in to city

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Front desk lady show me excellence performance skill, Staff overall good response n kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, value for Money,

Posted May 25, 2017
IBIS North point is good economical choice; its very near to MTR as well as Bus station. Airport Bus A11 last stop is just on 1 min walk, and takes to Airport in 40 HKD. Also, nearby good options for shopping as well as food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

nice location

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: more room they are pretty small
Location: right next to subway and main street and bus station
hi this is a cheap place to stay harbour view is due to be obstructed soon due to building work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Close to Underground. Quite good location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Numer of elevators.
Location: Nearby is almoust everything: Tube, shops, grocery.
Good price, but Ibis has just 2 elevators, thus be aware that you have to wait definitely to long for elevator. Breakfast very cheap but not so good. Room very small, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel n near the bus terminal

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros Habour view nice Near North Point fier and the bus terminal Cons TV is old Room not that clean enough Many of tourists came from mainland, too noice when they are talking in their room at 3am Without noice which is nice hotel