Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really clean hotel with super nice staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It's close to pagoda which has best Chinese food ever :-) staff was great, very friendly and super helpful with our needs. Great breakfast. Plenty of selections. Even myo waffles :-) lobby is clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I enjoyed staying there. The hotel is newer and more comfortable than I expected in North Pole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Pole Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The only thing I can think that would improve our experience is if our room had a microwave/coffee maker/mini fridge. But this was not a huge issue.
Location: It's Alaska....what ISN'T there to do?!?!
We were in town for my son's wedding. We found the hotel and the staff to be very nice. The room was large and clean. Hotel is updated. Continental breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent! The hotel is in an excellent location for using as a jump off spot. I would recommend staying at this hotel and we will stay here again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we didn't communicate more clearly that microwave, fridge and coffee maker are all available in our mini-suite rooms or by request.
4 out of 5
by Edna Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff is great. Breakfast not a real treat. Safeway in walking distance with Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel North Pole, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. We strive hard to maintain quality standards for our guests. I will make sure the staff knows their hard work is benefitting our guests. We hope to welcome you back to North Pole.
4 out of 5
by Aimee

Nice, could be better

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice looking hotel, friendly staff at the front desk, and nice rooms. The bed was hard and not comfortable, and the pillows were hard pieces of foam. There are plug ins in the parking lot that work every other hour when it's cold. Didn't work for keeping our truck from freezing and all our drinks exploded everywhere because it turns off the power every hour and the heater couldn't keep up. Breakfast was terrible, but most hotel free breakfast is. Just waffles that tasted like they were made with some kind of bad oil and the usual cold cereal, hard pastry, and cheap juice from concentrate. The coffee was not good either. It's a neat area and the parking lot had room for our semi truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was very nice but a little drive to Fairbanks. Breakfast eating area was small and they should have opened the conference area for additional seating. It also would have been nice if the waffle iron wasn't broken. All in all a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

I'll stay here again

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place would be great for anyone not wanting to stay in Fairbanks. It's close to Chena Lake Recreation area and a much better place for seeing the aurora. The rooms were not fancy but clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels