Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I enjoyed staying there. The hotel is newer and more comfortable than I expected in North Pole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff is great. Breakfast not a real treat. Safeway in walking distance with Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel North Pole, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. We strive hard to maintain quality standards for our guests. I will make sure the staff knows their hard work is benefitting our guests. We hope to welcome you back to North Pole.
4 out of 5
by Aimee

Nice, could be better

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice looking hotel, friendly staff at the front desk, and nice rooms. The bed was hard and not comfortable, and the pillows were hard pieces of foam. There are plug ins in the parking lot that work every other hour when it's cold. Didn't work for keeping our truck from freezing and all our drinks exploded everywhere because it turns off the power every hour and the heater couldn't keep up. Breakfast was terrible, but most hotel free breakfast is. Just waffles that tasted like they were made with some kind of bad oil and the usual cold cereal, hard pastry, and cheap juice from concentrate. The coffee was not good either. It's a neat area and the parking lot had room for our semi truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was very nice but a little drive to Fairbanks. Breakfast eating area was small and they should have opened the conference area for additional seating. It also would have been nice if the waffle iron wasn't broken. All in all a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

I'll stay here again

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place would be great for anyone not wanting to stay in Fairbanks. It's close to Chena Lake Recreation area and a much better place for seeing the aurora. The rooms were not fancy but clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great staff. Rooms are fairly larger than expected, however walls are really thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place really enjoyed the area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was the beast Christmas tree and Christmas presents under the tree
Cons: I can't say it's very nice everything is nice and new Nothing is bad
Location: Great location near shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel North Pole

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel, I loved very much the decor and how it made you very warm and welcome!
Cons: The Saturday morning breakdfast, I wanted cold cereal (like I had each morning) and the clerk told me there was no more milk, very strange to me!
Location: The location was perfect. By the beginning of the 2nd day there we knew our way around and were able to a lot of things.
We had a great time at the hotel. The atmosphere was wonderful as I love Christmas any time of the year. The staff was awesome, friendly, and very professional. They bend over backwards to assist you with anything you may need even if it is not related to the hotel. They gave us suggestions on things we could do on the off season (closed Sept. 24). We even were allowed by escort to visit the Santa's Suite and it was amazing!