Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Awesome!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very clean and updated decor. Pet friendly too!! Rooms are very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Suited our needs. Was clean and had modern decor and furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect, being convenient in transportation. Even though being close to I-5, it was still very quiet and the stay there was very nice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly just wished that you had two elevators in the building. But everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Presentation of the room and washroom, breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning units, WiFi speed
Stayed two nights and for the relatively low rates we paid, we were very satisfied with our stay. The room looked clean and new, especially the washroom. The air conditioning unit had a weird burning smell to it and the carpet were a bit dated but the room wasn't really that cold despite the colder outside temperatures. WiFi was also a bit slow. The complementary breakfast was also frequently replenished even within the last 15 minutes of service. We were also close to a Walmart and were only 10 minutes away from Moda Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great value. Wonderful breakfast. Lovely spacious room. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice beds and pillows, free breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Price, comfort, breakfast, Sheri's next door. Good location to the interstate.
Cons: The dining room area, too small.
Location: Sheri's is right next door. Elmer's is right next door and Burger King. One block away from the interstate.
I def. would recommend this home. We stayed one night to go to Halloweentown in St. Helens Oregon. The best part was the free breakfast. You can't get this at hotels at this price any longer. It was worth the money. The ONLY thing I would say they need to fix is the dining room area is very small and cramped. There wasn't room to walk around and get your food when we were there over the weekend. That would be the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was awesome, the bed was just a little too hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your feedback on the beds and are glad to hear you had a great time with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Retirement party

Posted Oct 5, 2017
One of the nicest Best Western s I have stayed at. Great all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. So happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. The included breakfast is pretty good for being complimentary. It is quite a distance from down town, but close to a trendy little area called Kenton. There are lots of good places to eat and browse boutique shops there. The things we didn't like, are that the shower didn't have a lot of pressure, and there are a lot of inebriated aggressive panhandlers and street people around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
So happy to see you had a great stay with us. I'm so sorry that our homeless population in Portland made you uncomfortable while you were here. They tend to keep to themselves, but they do sometimes approach pedestrians for spare change. I sincerely apologize if they made you feel unsafe in any way.