Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice Hotel For The Most Part

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was good, nice view and clean room. Check in was quick and easy but service after that was unsatisfactory. Most of the staff was not friendly or helpful. Food was edible but not great, priced high for the quality. If our experience with the staff had been better I would definitely recommend this hotel but it seems most of the employees we had interaction with were doing just enough to keep their job with little to no effort to make their guests feel important or welcome. Even when they were able to help us it seemed to be a big imposition despite it not being anywhere near busy. I wanted to love this hotel but I was just not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and use this as a training tool for our staff members. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Only downside was a 3a fire alarm situation which couldn't be helped. Glad to know the alarms worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for your review. We apprecaite the feedback and we do apologize for the fire alarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, Colorado

Over priced hotel that's too far from downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Not worth the money or the drive into Portland. Terrible restaurant inside the hotel, shower facet falling off, and spotty satellite signal for the t.v. in perfectly clear weather. Definitely not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for your survey feedback. We appreciate it and will take this as a training tool for our staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very relaxing and quite. Highly recommended! Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating Michael. Please visit us again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Robin from independence, MO

Very nice Marriott

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Please visit us again on your next trip back to Portland, Oregon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to doentown

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel! Enjoyed the convinence of the location. Clean, spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great comments about our clean and spacious Hotel room. Please visit us again on your next trip in to Portland, Oregon Sincerely, Tony Sengmanyvong Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend, or

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 16, 2017
With the hotel being in the empty side, we were given a choice of floor and view. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only unfortunate thing was a noisy person coming in about 2 in the morning. They talked loudly in the halls and went in and out of their room several times. No fault of the hotel, just rude people. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy our clean and comfortable Hotel. Please visit us again in the near future.