Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel off the main area

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The entire place was very clean and well kept. The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: More drinking glasses in the rooms please.
Location: The hotel is a little far from downtown, but close to the Portland Expo Center.
This hotel is not easy to find, but well worth it! The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel clerk suggested a restaurant name Salty's that was over the top fantastic. Thank you for your incredible staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the great comments on rooms that are nice and clean and our faboulous front desk staff. Please visit us again on your next trip in to Portland, Oregon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star, Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia

A great value and good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: This newly rebuilt hotel is modern and upscale. Lots of outlets, a good couch and comfortable bed. Close to Jansen Beach and downtown.
Cons: Toilets are very low to the floor!
Location: Jansen Beach 5 min and downtown about 10 minutes. Great area but close enough for a free airport shuttle.
A friendly staff person greeted me as I came in and gave me a choice of rooms available. Great room and a beautiful walk in shower. Starbucks restaurant in the welcoming lobby and lots of places for guests to hang out. Very friendly staff that made sure I was happy with my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
nancy Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate the great feedback on our lovely Hotel with friendly staff that made your stay more enjoyable. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Great place to stay in Portland

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Portland great food. The Courtyard by Marriott is clean great parking easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Jay, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you were able to enjoy the great food in Portland, Oregon and our Lovely Hotel with great parking and easy access.
5 out of 5
by angelo

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
angelo, Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business. Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, WA

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: My only complaint is that the garage has very small parking spaces w/ columns partly in some of them. There is overflow parking available
My son and I stayed at the Marriott while on a trip to Halloweentown. We needed a place to sleep for two nights, but were not in the hotel all the much. The entire hotel is clean & well-maintained. The food from the deli is delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Kristen, Thank you for your survey review. We are glad you and your son was able to enjoy our clean and well maintained Hotel. Please visit us again on your next trip in to Portland, Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel with a great view!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Water pressure in the showers
Location: Airport, harbor, transit and restaurants
Recently visited the hotel on a business trip. The hotel worked very well with our agency, they were able to organize payment with a third party easily. We were really impressed with the professionalism of Katie as well as other hotel staff who were extremely helpful during our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Staci, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback on our Hotel staff that made your staff enjoyable. Please visit us again when you are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for you 5 star review. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service was lacking

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room was nice. Nice gym too. Located near freeway
Cons: Customer service!!
Check in was a mess! Had to switch rooms 3 times because nobody could figure out what rooms had bathtubs. Was offered nothing to compensate for hassle. Didn't even help with luggage. Very poor customer service. Room was nice once we finally got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on our rooms and we will use this for the training for customer service. Please visit us again soon and we can make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, OR

Newly renovated and mice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a great stay! The room was modern and well styled and the courtyard and fire pit was to die for at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Tessa, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the great pictures and we are glad you were able to enjoy your home away from home. Please visit us again soon.