Ratings based on 2,647 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds WA

Large hotel in Jantzen Beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to our event, clean, easy freeway access.
Location: Jantzen Beach is a busy commercial area on the Oregon side of the Columbia, and only a few minutes from Portland International Airport (PDX).
We stayed here for a regional convention. along with a few hundred other participants. The facility is pretty expansive, with several different three- and four-floor wings of rooms. Meeting rooms were plentiful though at some distance from the outer wings. Our room itself was large and clean, though it was on the first floor with a kind of bunker view of the parking lot and the bridge between Washington and Oregon (ask for a higher floor). The restaurant and bar were decent settings with nice views of the Columbia River, though a little dated in terms of decor. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

It's just OK.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I stayed here because of the conference I was attending, but I wouldn't recommend anyone else to stay here. The staff and room was fine but the restaurant's food was just okay. Plus they close from 2-5, so if you need a late lunch there's nowhere else to eat. Also, their wifi service is absolutely unusable. I upgraded to the premium plan but I couldn't do any work, and all I wanted to do was internet and email. Then on the last day, the service was completely down forcing me to use my international data plan (read: expensive!). The staff was nice and they do offer shuttle service, so they picked me up and drove me to the train station to get downtown, so that was nice. I guess I would say, stay here if you have to because it's fine, but there must be better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Were in and out. Friendly. Clean. Easy access to each wing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Large room with a deck.
We loved the area, and the view. Great places to eat and shop, and walking path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on an island....

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Tough to beat the location! Price was very reasonable considering the local selection. Only gripe is the balcony slopes a little outward. Minorly disconcerting. However, very mild considering the staff was very friendly, the room was excellent, and the location choice. Strongly recommend, especially on a modest, but not Motel 6, budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and well located.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and the water view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy to go sightseeing from this location.
Was much nicer than staying in the downtown area. Loved the view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Longer than expected stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had to stay longer than expected due to a back issue with my wife. You were very accommodating an helped us. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan OH

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Safety
Cons: Side entrances could be better marked
Location: shopping, beautiful view
Close to shopping when needed, beautiful view, easy access to interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location
clean room, mostly quiet but is near the airport. Beds are comfortable, room was large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel however I was charged an extra for a tip that was charged to my room. For the two days spent we paid restaurant tip and meals in cash. Never charged anything to rooms. Even after explaining we still had to pay. This is not right!! Beware of charges.