Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome as usual! The staff is the best and food and drinks great! I've stayed 3xs now and always recognize them. That says a lot for the company. lOVE it
4 out of 5
by Isaiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay and great view just wished they served some kind of free breakfast with the prices they are charging it's the least they can do. The house cleaning crew was awesome. Parking spots are quite narrow so if you have a huge vehicle it is tight fit.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great 3 Night Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great 3 night stay. The beach was perfect and the room was clean and nice. This hotel has an excellent in house restaurant, there is no need to leave the property. There are also many tables with umbrellas to sit at next to the restaurant area. no complaints except the AC was a little noisy. I have been to many other hotels on this stretch of beach and this one is the nicest for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the beach!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Quiet AC unit.
We love the location of this Doubletree and, of course, we love the cookies too. The staff is 5-star everywhere in the hotel. The servers in the restaurants are awesome! Our only concern was the AC was very noisy and I did not get a good night's sleep. It might now bother other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Super nice weekend.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean room, great staff
Cons: dvd or blue ray
Location: Mangos resturant, trolley, mall, movies beach pier..etc.
We had a nice time, the room was clean and smelled fresh. We did not have a room with a beach view but that was ok because the beach was so close we didn't mind. The employees were all so very kind. They were all ready to help and friendly. One negative we had was the toilet handle was a little stuck, but a hotel employee came to the rescue quickly and also gave us a coupon for a free breakfast as a bonus. We were in room 202 and had a strange noise that came on and off every so often. It sounded like an air conditioner or elevator, or even hot water heater. At first we were bothered by it but it quickly became background noise and we didn't notice. We also asked if they had a dvd player as we had bought a few dvds...and they said that their one and only loanable dvd player was no longer working. The resturant was good, the tiki bar was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Awesome

Posted May 10, 2017
My 4 children and I really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk gentlemen was so kind at check in, offering refreshments and to help with our luggage. All of the guests we encountered were very kind as well. The pool was so nice, with a clear view of the ocean. The room service attendants were fast and friendly, and the food was great. If I had to list one negative thing it would be the street was a bit noisy at night but next time I will choose a room on the gulf side. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach,but.......

Posted May 5, 2017
For the price you pay there should be NO mold in the bathroom or housekeeping's hair on the bed. The guy that checked us in was beyond rude. The noise was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Great location and great staff.....no complaints!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, food & staff
Cons: I really don't see anything I would change.......
Location: Nice town and close to Tampa and St. Pete......
Everyone from check in to check after 4 nights was very nice and always helpful.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Nice getaway!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was in a great location right on the beach.