Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the beach!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Quiet AC unit.
We love the location of this Doubletree and, of course, we love the cookies too. The staff is 5-star everywhere in the hotel. The servers in the restaurants are awesome! Our only concern was the AC was very noisy and I did not get a good night's sleep. It might now bother other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Super nice weekend.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean room, great staff
Cons: dvd or blue ray
Location: Mangos resturant, trolley, mall, movies beach pier..etc.
We had a nice time, the room was clean and smelled fresh. We did not have a room with a beach view but that was ok because the beach was so close we didn't mind. The employees were all so very kind. They were all ready to help and friendly. One negative we had was the toilet handle was a little stuck, but a hotel employee came to the rescue quickly and also gave us a coupon for a free breakfast as a bonus. We were in room 202 and had a strange noise that came on and off every so often. It sounded like an air conditioner or elevator, or even hot water heater. At first we were bothered by it but it quickly became background noise and we didn't notice. We also asked if they had a dvd player as we had bought a few dvds...and they said that their one and only loanable dvd player was no longer working. The resturant was good, the tiki bar was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Awesome

Posted May 10, 2017
My 4 children and I really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk gentlemen was so kind at check in, offering refreshments and to help with our luggage. All of the guests we encountered were very kind as well. The pool was so nice, with a clear view of the ocean. The room service attendants were fast and friendly, and the food was great. If I had to list one negative thing it would be the street was a bit noisy at night but next time I will choose a room on the gulf side. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach,but.......

Posted May 5, 2017
For the price you pay there should be NO mold in the bathroom or housekeeping's hair on the bed. The guy that checked us in was beyond rude. The noise was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very disappointed in the condition of room. Very outdated A/C was extremely loud and ran off and on constantly. Refrigerator was on a platform under a counter that continually slid around and got lodge to where it wouldn't open. Didn't realize that booking through Expedia my Hilton Honors points were not excepted either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

This is a great a place. I've been here many times

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities and outstanding beach.
Cons: No rainy days ;) Louder poolside music that you can hear by the cabanas. More cookies.
Location: Great restaurants, some within walking distance. I go for the beach.
Right on a gorgeous stretch of beautiful beach. Cabanas and umbrellas and chairs to rent make it comfortable. Water at shallow for several feet out which is fabulous at low tide. Walk forever both directions, great sunsets. Hotel is very modern, squeaky clean, great food, great staff. Couldn't ask for better. It's a Hilton and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIGHT ON BEACH

Posted Apr 22, 2017
LITERALLY ON THE SUGAR WHITE SAND WITH TIKI BAR BETWEEN POOL AND BEACH! EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN NO DOUBT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
First time in this area great place to stay great staff nice bar outside great Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. I've already booked our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, very clean. We would definitely stay here again.