Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel nice place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Had a nice relaxing day and night at the stay.I would recomend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean rms firm mattress and good food.
Nice hotel close to beach. Suitable for families. Restaurant reasonable and good food. Not a resort, you have to pay for cabanas on the beach ,it is a public beach. However they do supply beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompton lakes, NJ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time relaxing on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

this site uses cookies!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, in particular Guest Services Manager Julie, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: A bit more local information available in rooms.
Location: Travelling south along the beach (or road) seems to be the best bet if staying in the locality. John's Pass is worth a visit.
Perhaps the best thing about staying at a Double Tree hotel is that there is no problem so big that it can't be solved by 2 (or more} chocolate chip cookies! eg." there is no room booked in your name" - don't worry, have a couple of cookies while we sort it out. "that walk was rather further than you suggested" - take a couple of cookies to your room, put your feet up and relax, etc. Cookies apart, the hotel staff, in all departments, were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.The views across the Gulf are beautiful as the sun sets and walks along the beach will negate over indulgence in the restaurant Without your own transport you might feel a little isolated - a three hour round trip walking to John',s Pass in 80 degrees heat might not be everyone's cup of tea, but there is a coastal bus service that passes the hotel and, of course, taxis. If you are looking for a relaxing stay at this time of year, this is an excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Ontario

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lori and Julie are the most efficient and helpful people you could possibly find. The level of service is very high too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and service
Cons: Add a gym. The gym was across the street a block or so -- It's just a preference to have it in the hotel.
Location: Not sure. We had attended a private party nearby - we only used the hotel facilities when there.
Relaxing get a way. The view, restaurants and staff are the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Awesome experience as always

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel has everything you could want. The best ocean access, awesome tiki bar. The breakfast buffet is great. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Gulf view rooms are just beautiful. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right on the beach!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Lovely stay, the staff was amazing from the front desk to the bartenders to the cleaning staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Morris, NY

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Customer service, location, views and the beach
Cons: Wifi was slow or non existant
Location: Great restaurants, especially the Conch Republic. Many stores around also
This is a friendly hotel and has great customer service, and views! However, I do recommend that if you want a quiet stay, ask for anything but the second floor rooms. We were right above the entry/exit door to the decks and tiki bar and the wedding venues. It tends to be noisy until midnight on non wedding evenings. Weddings are much more noisy up to 1am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Amazing beachfront stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is situated on a beautiful spot of beach that was perfect for our stay.