Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and the front desk was very helpful and friendly!!! The restaurant staff was wonderful also and good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Family Friendly and Fun

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location close to the water
Cons: The room next to the elevator was noisy, from the motor noise of the elevator. They need more insulation in that wall.
Location: There is an adorable place up the street for breakfast called. the Sweet Sage Boutique Cafe and Gift shop.
This place is right on the beach, whereas the place we originally booked, was just south at Treasure island,. At that location it was on the beach side of the street but a very long walk to the beach from the hotel. This hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. We got great service. My favorite part is this hotel has many levels in the back where you can sit and dine, all overlooking the water. You can sit inside, but there's also two levels outside, plus a Tiki Bar. A third party rents Cabanas, jet skis, and paddle boards. It's a lovely facility. We've been there before and plan to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reddington beach Florida,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very poor WF. rooms at the back of hotel need to be refurbished, not enough umbrellas around the pool, very little shade. Staff very pleasant,to expensive to hire bed on the beach,with umbrella!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance and several more within a short drive.
This hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the top floor. Hubby and I had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Gulf. The room was a nice size and was spotless. The bed was very comfy. Totally updated from what we could tell. The bathroom was very nice with an oversized shower. We had breakfast and lunch in their restaurant and everything we had was delicious and nicely presented. Beach bar was a lot of fun in the evenings. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Shame about first day breakfast experience with kids... sorted later by hotel when complained... otherwise delightful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga.

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Sometimes the staff can bring down a company. They could have been more accomadating, it is a double tree by hilton. Sign on front desk says if its not right we will make it right. I arrived for a 3night stay fri-sat, so i asked if we can move to gulf view higher than 2nd floor room when most people check out on sunday morning. The said yes with a extra chatge. Which was fine but i got the 2nd floor gulf view room next to the kitchen exhaust. I asked again and was told no other gulf view rm was avail. Just hard to believe. We made the best of it. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay and beautiful location. The establishment is very clean. The pool towels and beach towels were convenient. Would love to come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book through Expedia

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Would not book through Expedia because I am a Hilton member I have certain benefits that I was not allowed to use because I booked through Expedia. I was not aware that that was going to happen. So although I got a very good price through Expedia I lost out on being able to be on the upper floors away from all the noise around the pool and the bar. In addition all Expedia people are relegated to second floor and i was right above the pool and right above the wedding reception so Friday night it was so loud in my room I couldn't even stay in there . I reported my disappointment with the staff and was told that I could not use my Hilton membership benefits because I booked through Expedia .
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Can't wait to return on 7/3

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Julia the Guest Relations Manager was awesome & super kind. The room she gave us upon checkin was extremely nice. We really liked the City/Bay views and it was nice and quiet at nighttime so we slept very well. The a/c was a tad noisy & it kept waking us up. The bed was very comfy so that made up for the loud a/c. The service at Mangos was good but the server/bartender did not know the alcohol percentage in the beers they were serving so we had to look them up. They did offer to look them up but other than that the food was good. My husband was dissatisfied with his Cuban sandwich though. The lobby was very clean and nicely decorated. We loved how the beach was literally a step away from the hotel. Hawaiian dancers a plus and very entertaining. Great neighborhood and the mansions all around were gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels