Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reddington beach Florida,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very poor WF. rooms at the back of hotel need to be refurbished, not enough umbrellas around the pool, very little shade. Staff very pleasant,to expensive to hire bed on the beach,with umbrella!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance and several more within a short drive.
This hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the top floor. Hubby and I had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Gulf. The room was a nice size and was spotless. The bed was very comfy. Totally updated from what we could tell. The bathroom was very nice with an oversized shower. We had breakfast and lunch in their restaurant and everything we had was delicious and nicely presented. Beach bar was a lot of fun in the evenings. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Shame about first day breakfast experience with kids... sorted later by hotel when complained... otherwise delightful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga.

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Sometimes the staff can bring down a company. They could have been more accomadating, it is a double tree by hilton. Sign on front desk says if its not right we will make it right. I arrived for a 3night stay fri-sat, so i asked if we can move to gulf view higher than 2nd floor room when most people check out on sunday morning. The said yes with a extra chatge. Which was fine but i got the 2nd floor gulf view room next to the kitchen exhaust. I asked again and was told no other gulf view rm was avail. Just hard to believe. We made the best of it. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay and beautiful location. The establishment is very clean. The pool towels and beach towels were convenient. Would love to come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book through Expedia

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Would not book through Expedia because I am a Hilton member I have certain benefits that I was not allowed to use because I booked through Expedia. I was not aware that that was going to happen. So although I got a very good price through Expedia I lost out on being able to be on the upper floors away from all the noise around the pool and the bar. In addition all Expedia people are relegated to second floor and i was right above the pool and right above the wedding reception so Friday night it was so loud in my room I couldn't even stay in there . I reported my disappointment with the staff and was told that I could not use my Hilton membership benefits because I booked through Expedia .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was wonderful. The view is great and the on-sight restaurant, Mango's, was great. They had gluten-free options, which I require and rarely find. The atmosphere of the hotel was very refreshing and relaxing. We will definitely look to book there in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Hidden Gem in need of an update!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location, super friendly staff, a hidden gem for sure. However the rooms and facility do not live up to doubletree standards! Hotel in major need of an update, rooms damp and a little musty. AC systems loud and take a long time to bring room to temp, removing very little humidity from the vwry humid gulf air.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Our "go-to" spot!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 4th time staying at the Doubletree. We will always stay here each time we are in the area. It is always immaculate, every single staff member is friendly and accommodating. We particularly like having breakfast and lunch in the outdoor eating section at their restaurant, Mangos. Our only drawback this time was trying to book through Hilton with the Honors program. We were told there were no oceanfront rooms available, only city views. When we are at the beach we prefer having the beautiful views. I went through Hotels.com and had no problem getting the oceanfront room!!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

A few days on the Gulf

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice get a way. It was nice to find a chain hotel in a sea of older motels. Comfortable beds, limited menus in the resturant, nice beach, free wi fi very poor , charged for premium wi fi .free parking but limited!