Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay right on the beach!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Located right on the beach.
Cons: Replenish the toilet paper in the ladies room by the pool more frequently.
Location: Great location. Many close restaurants nearby. But the main attraction is the beach!
Enjoyed the pool and tiki hut area during the day. My room was spotless and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Previously Pleased; Currently Searching

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were certainly clean, the location is great, but this experience has me searching for another upscale beach-side hotel. I guess I've just o
I tend to be more critical of hotels with higher star ratings and higher room prices, such as this Doubletree location in North Redington Beach, FL. I've stayed here twice previously and the service was great and experience wonderful. Recently in April of 2016, this was not the case. We arrived early and called to see if our room could be made available early. Neither of the rooms I reserved were ready when we arrived early at 1:30 (check-in is typically 4:00 and we had called at 12:15; check-out is 11:00). That was frustrating since I gave them notice and since I had reserved two (surely they can get one ready early), but what was more frustrating was when we arrived again at 3:45 neither of the rooms were ready. We were still early, I get that, but I expected more from them with such notice and I was let down. Then, our keys were recycled and did not work. A staff-member asked to try and then said it worked for her and shrugged. She isn't the one I need the key to work for. I figured it must have been a fluke but each time I tried to get into my room I had to use the key 3-5 times. This is small but I expected more from the Doubletree. Surely it's not difficult or expensive to get a new key that works the first time. The rooms were certainly clean, the location is great, but this experience has me searching for another upscale beach-side hotel. I guess I've just out-grown the Doubletree.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Terry Graber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced during this most recent stay. Unfortunately, our high occupancy year-round makes it difficult to accommodate our guests who request an early check-in. We are looking further into the issues you had with your room key not working properly, as we know how frustrating that situation can be and certainly want to fix that from reoccurring. Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed our location and cleanliness and hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, laute Klimaanlage (aber wirklich laut)!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 2. Stock (201). Die Klimaanlage und der Lift sind so laut, dass man nicht schlafen kann. Konnten dann ins Zimmer 301 wechseln, was etwas half. Der Strand ist nett, wenn nicht die Algenblüte ist und am Strand tausende tote Fische herumliegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful location, great rooms. Recommended for anyone.great staff
4 out of 5
by Donna from Orlando

Sisters

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont

Wonderful ocean view . Ask not to be above kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Staff was not very accommodating when asked about Hilton points. Location and beach wonderful . Even though it rained we enjoyed room. Pool was cold .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beach view

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: johns pass is nearby. favorite restaurant The Friendly Fisherman is there and shopping
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. we had a room on the 3rd floor with gulf view and the view was awesome. you felt like you were sitting on the beach while in your room. the hotel was clean. i will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Beach! Nice having a hotel with a beautiful beach, nice pool and restaurant and bar on site. Didn't have to leave if you didn't want to. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Drinks and food were great! Beds were comfortable. Overall a great experience, would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by scott from Kansas City

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. Very busy since it was spring break. Overall the hotel was good, food was good and staff very personable. Room and beds were smaller than we are used to but the view made up for it.