Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Gulf front Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walked across the street for entertainment. The beach was beautiful. Plenty of chairs and cabanas were available.
The staff was caring and extremely accommodating. Room was perfect. Food was delicious Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: when our room wasn't ready at check in time. we received a voucher for two free breakfast buffets.
room was great..clean, pleasant, great view. We could hear the A/C turn on and off all night though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Can't get any closer to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Pool on bech, dining over Gulf. Great view of Gulf even from 2nd fl!
Cons: Paying for beach chairs isn't my thing, but I understand. Just not worth $25.
Location: Plenty of local restaurants. Winn Dixie, Dollar Tree and WalMart up the road in Madeira beach for needs. Right in middle of St. Pete and Clearwater.
Easy place to find. Lots of underground parking. 1/2 the rooms face to Gulf, which is a plus! About 100 steps from exiting hotel to water. Pool is right on beach, so you can look at beach all day. Tiki bar is on beach, as well as indoor bar overlooks Gulf. In fact, view from everywhere inside can see Gulf. Had breakfast 2x and sat on covered patio, overlooking beach/Gulf. Price was ok, food decent. Pool was great, easy to get chair since most opted to pay $25 for sitting on beach with umbrella , wooden chairs.Would say the $25 thing is absurd, considering how much you pay already, but I would guess they would have issues w/ non-guests, of which their was one in pool area "bragging" about how she does it. Will say the view was great, hotel in amazing condition, cleanliness especially only about 4 days after tropical storm passed. Did have a portable.humidifier in room, but not a big deal. Ran it during day, worked. Overall great location and view. Distance to beach can't be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View if the Gulf. Close to Restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Amazing View if the Gulf. Close to Restaurants.
Cons: Property a bit dated.
Location: Lots of Dining, Water Sports, Shopping.
We Loved it! Swam in the Gulf. Visited with Family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent hotel and right on the beach! The staff is great and the restaurant is awesome! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très belle situation de l'hôtel sur la plage

Posted Aug 31, 2016
C'est un hôtel, idéalement situé sur la plage convient parfaitement à une famille. Les petits déjeuners sont un peu chers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

checking in was a disaster

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice beach.
Cons: the lobby and hallways needed to be cooler!
Location: Good location.
I was told it would take 30 minutes for a room to be cleaned when I checked in. I started raising Hell after a hour and a half and finally got a room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Terry Graber, General Manager, Hotel Management
My sincere apologies for your room not being ready when you arrived. Our check-in time is 4pm and we do our best to accommodate requests for early arrivals, but is not always possible due to our high occupancy we experience year-round. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Mike from Ankeny

Great location for a beach getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean beach, white sand with very little sea weed. Pool is clean and was rarely full. Outdoor bar conveniently located near beach n pool. Hotel staff was always friendly n helpful. Restaurant food was on par but a bit more expensive than off site options. Only suggestions, bring your own chairs for the beach as the chairs and umbrellas on site are not owned by the property and rent for $25 for the day which overpriced relative to other locations we have been.
4 out of 5
by Gretchen W from Pfafftown, NC

Framily Vacation!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Majority of the staff were friendly, love the black out curtains and great balcony. Great walls so didn't hear other guests and the air conditioning was the best I've ever had!!
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels