Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal Georgia

Beautiful Gulf View

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the beach
Friendly and speedy check in and check out. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet. How relaxing to sit out on the balcony and see the Gulf and hear the waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls OH

Impeccable Service

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hilton quality service & facility in a quiet residential beach community. Area is mostly devoid of shops & restaurants so it can feel a little abandoned, especially mid-December. But hotel offers excellent food options & nice pool. Wish there was a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location, service and price. Perfect for those who want to be on the beach. Great for families with or without kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Gulf front Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walked across the street for entertainment. The beach was beautiful. Plenty of chairs and cabanas were available.
The staff was caring and extremely accommodating. Room was perfect. Food was delicious Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: when our room wasn't ready at check in time. we received a voucher for two free breakfast buffets.
room was great..clean, pleasant, great view. We could hear the A/C turn on and off all night though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Can't get any closer to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Pool on bech, dining over Gulf. Great view of Gulf even from 2nd fl!
Cons: Paying for beach chairs isn't my thing, but I understand. Just not worth $25.
Location: Plenty of local restaurants. Winn Dixie, Dollar Tree and WalMart up the road in Madeira beach for needs. Right in middle of St. Pete and Clearwater.
Easy place to find. Lots of underground parking. 1/2 the rooms face to Gulf, which is a plus! About 100 steps from exiting hotel to water. Pool is right on beach, so you can look at beach all day. Tiki bar is on beach, as well as indoor bar overlooks Gulf. In fact, view from everywhere inside can see Gulf. Had breakfast 2x and sat on covered patio, overlooking beach/Gulf. Price was ok, food decent. Pool was great, easy to get chair since most opted to pay $25 for sitting on beach with umbrella , wooden chairs.Would say the $25 thing is absurd, considering how much you pay already, but I would guess they would have issues w/ non-guests, of which their was one in pool area "bragging" about how she does it. Will say the view was great, hotel in amazing condition, cleanliness especially only about 4 days after tropical storm passed. Did have a portable.humidifier in room, but not a big deal. Ran it during day, worked. Overall great location and view. Distance to beach can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing View if the Gulf. Close to Restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Amazing View if the Gulf. Close to Restaurants.
Cons: Property a bit dated.
Location: Lots of Dining, Water Sports, Shopping.
We Loved it! Swam in the Gulf. Visited with Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent hotel and right on the beach! The staff is great and the restaurant is awesome! Would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

checking in was a disaster

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice beach.
Cons: the lobby and hallways needed to be cooler!
Location: Good location.
I was told it would take 30 minutes for a room to be cleaned when I checked in. I started raising Hell after a hour and a half and finally got a room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Terry Graber, General Manager, Hotel Management
My sincere apologies for your room not being ready when you arrived. Our check-in time is 4pm and we do our best to accommodate requests for early arrivals, but is not always possible due to our high occupancy we experience year-round. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay right on the beach!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Located right on the beach.
Cons: Replenish the toilet paper in the ladies room by the pool more frequently.
Location: Great location. Many close restaurants nearby. But the main attraction is the beach!
Enjoyed the pool and tiki hut area during the day. My room was spotless and very comfortable.