Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Johns Pass is nearby and that had alot of nice shops and restaurants. I also enjoyed visiting St Petersburg and Treasure Island which are close.
I enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel and on the beach. It was nice having other attractions very close to the hotel, such as Johns Pass, Treasure Island and St Petersburg. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very convenient...on the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very good location, right on the beach, close to several eating places, nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Me, Switzerland

Hotel with beach access and nice beach bar.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice beach hotel has everything you need to spend some days at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

few days at the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very nice hotel. friendly staff, great location. The beach was awesome, very clean white sand and great view from our balcony. comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Everything was great. My only gripe was the musty smell in the room and the lack of free coffee in the lobby in the morning. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The location worked for us.
Cons: Expand on the menu.
Location: The hotel is located on the gulf side of the intercostal. Many restaurant's and shops to choose from. John's Pass is about 6 miles North of the Hote
Our overall experience was very good. The disappointment was with Expedia. When I booked the room I requested a fifth floor or higher room. When checked in we were given a 3rd floor room with a view of palm tree tops. We brought this to hotel management and was informed Expedia only has access to rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. We were not informed of this when we made our booking. Hotel management was able to find a room on the fifth floor for us. Kudos to them. We were also not informed we could not use our hhonors card because the booking was done through Expedia. Nothing the Hotel could do about it. I would of thought the Expedia sales person would have informed us of these limitations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for money. Proximity to beach. Quality of sand and water. Free parking and internet. Queen size beds.
Cons: Sunbeds are for rent. A good hotel offers them as complimentary to it's guests. Renovation notices and price reductions for disturbance to be offered.
Location: John's pass village boardwalk. Deep sea fishing, would recommend Hubbard Marina. Dali museum in St. Pete. Texas restaurant next to Wallmart.
Nice hotel in a pleasant and calm neighborhood. Somewhat narrow but nice balconies with spectacular views (from gulf view rooms only). Hotel and facilities in general clean. Staff friendly. Nice parking lots at ground and upper levels free of charge. Decent internet quality free of charge. For super-fast speed - fee applicable. Nice bedding. Decent bathroom facilities. One restaurant and tiki bar in the hotel, food and drinks moderately priced and moderate quality of food and service, sometimes with long wait time. Nice eating facilities and small stores nearby. Publix 5 min. drive. Wallmart - 10 min. John's pass fishing village with nice eating places. Check out Texas next to Wallmart. Few meters to beach. Excellent white sand in the beach, clean water and clean sand in the sea. Pool fairly small and only good for kids. I am rating 4 and not 5 because of the renovation going on in the hotel, and disturbance it gives to guests. No signs, no warnings and no excuses offered. Our family would wake up from the noise of drills or other instruments at around 7:30 a.m. Not ideal situation if one intends to stay in bed for a longer duration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Great pool and beach area. Nice quiet location.
Cons: Larger trash cans in rooms.
Location: Beautiful location making it easy to travel to St. Pete and Clearwater.
Great room (Gulf View)Excellent location and beach. Staff and food excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from South west

Beach luxury

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome on check in and very helpful staff, in fact all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was large, and very clean, we had a king gulf view on the fourth floor which had a great view of the beach, beach was outstanding, wide sand and gentle waves. Dined at hotel and the choice and cost were reasonable, breakfast buffet was great with a good choice of items. Was very impressed with the hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Loved the beach location. This was our favourite!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Out of two weeks travels on vacation. We enjoyed this hotel most of all. Very friendly staff and wonderful beach and pool facilities