Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

checking in was a disaster

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice beach.
Cons: the lobby and hallways needed to be cooler!
Location: Good location.
I was told it would take 30 minutes for a room to be cleaned when I checked in. I started raising Hell after a hour and a half and finally got a room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Terry Graber, General Manager, Hotel Management
My sincere apologies for your room not being ready when you arrived. Our check-in time is 4pm and we do our best to accommodate requests for early arrivals, but is not always possible due to our high occupancy we experience year-round. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Susan from New Fairfield, CT

Perfect stay and perfect sunsets!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice relaxing romantic getaway. The weather was perfect, the beach was fabulous and the staff is very friendly. I have been coming here for 10 years and have never been disappointed. Looking forward to coming back this summer with the kids. Picture perfect sunsets that just filled the sky and stopped people in their tracks on the beach. Pictures cannot do it justice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first time we have stayed in any of the Hilton family properties. It was a great experience and we will be doing it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay right on the beach!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Located right on the beach.
Cons: Replenish the toilet paper in the ladies room by the pool more frequently.
Location: Great location. Many close restaurants nearby. But the main attraction is the beach!
Enjoyed the pool and tiki hut area during the day. My room was spotless and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by jonas from Kungsbacka

By thr beach

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bra fräscht , rättfrm service. Bra Tv kanaler
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Previously Pleased; Currently Searching

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were certainly clean, the location is great, but this experience has me searching for another upscale beach-side hotel. I guess I've just o
I tend to be more critical of hotels with higher star ratings and higher room prices, such as this Doubletree location in North Redington Beach, FL. I've stayed here twice previously and the service was great and experience wonderful. Recently in April of 2016, this was not the case. We arrived early and called to see if our room could be made available early. Neither of the rooms I reserved were ready when we arrived early at 1:30 (check-in is typically 4:00 and we had called at 12:15; check-out is 11:00). That was frustrating since I gave them notice and since I had reserved two (surely they can get one ready early), but what was more frustrating was when we arrived again at 3:45 neither of the rooms were ready. We were still early, I get that, but I expected more from them with such notice and I was let down. Then, our keys were recycled and did not work. A staff-member asked to try and then said it worked for her and shrugged. She isn't the one I need the key to work for. I figured it must have been a fluke but each time I tried to get into my room I had to use the key 3-5 times. This is small but I expected more from the Doubletree. Surely it's not difficult or expensive to get a new key that works the first time. The rooms were certainly clean, the location is great, but this experience has me searching for another upscale beach-side hotel. I guess I've just out-grown the Doubletree.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Terry Graber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced during this most recent stay. Unfortunately, our high occupancy year-round makes it difficult to accommodate our guests who request an early check-in. We are looking further into the issues you had with your room key not working properly, as we know how frustrating that situation can be and certainly want to fix that from reoccurring. Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed our location and cleanliness and hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, laute Klimaanlage (aber wirklich laut)!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 2. Stock (201). Die Klimaanlage und der Lift sind so laut, dass man nicht schlafen kann. Konnten dann ins Zimmer 301 wechseln, was etwas half. Der Strand ist nett, wenn nicht die Algenblüte ist und am Strand tausende tote Fische herumliegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful location, great rooms. Recommended for anyone.great staff
4 out of 5
by Donna from Orlando

Sisters

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great !!!!