Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Only issue was all of the bed pillows were small, like travel pillows. Would have been nice to have a combo of regular and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They made sure to offer anything we needed. & the beds were great and comfy! Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room wa very clean. Breakfast included hot food and waffles. The pool and whirlpool were restful and clean.
5 out of 5
by Jess from Fort Worth

great place

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by NyKisha

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the time I checked in we had a horrible experience. There was cockroaches in the bathroom. The handle in our toilet was completely broke, therefore we had a hard time flushing the toilet... it wasn't until the night before I was checking out that the young lady offered to move my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Carrie Lee, Hotel Management
Hello NyKisha, I want to first start by stating that this is definitely not the type of stay we wish for any of our guests here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Richland Hills Texas. We do have the report of our outside bug being found in your bathroom, which was immediately taken care of by our front desk team. We do not show any other reports of bugs in this room. I also see that we have a report of a toilet handle being loose, not completely broken as I assure you that if your toilet was completely broken we would have moved you rooms immediately to ensure health codes during your stay. Please rest assured that I will be using your review for ongoing training with our team to ensure that each of our guests get the 100% Guest Satisfaction they deserve. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Carrie Lee AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would love to stay here again.

Posted May 10, 2017
Was a little hard to find the entrance since I expected it to be right off the main highway. But once located everything else went smoothly. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Even the pool/hot tub was good. The only suggestion is for the pool to have more tables and chairs for families to put their stuff down. Also, someone should check to ensure there are clean pool towels more often.
4 out of 5
by Anil

Impressions of multiple La Quinta's

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We are on a coast to coast family road trip from Maryland to California with our pet dog. And have stayed at a number of La Quinta's over the past ten or so days. Everything about the hotel and the rooms has been great but for the surrounding area. We like the La Quinta chain in general, for clean, safe, family & pet friendly hotels. They are a very good value for the money. However, in most cases the surroundings are not very family friendly. Wish they chose better locations and the Breakfast really needs improvement! We have stopped eating their free B'fast & go out to get some local flavor. - Anil Joshi & family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

It was close to everything to eat everything to do

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms of nice and clean bed was comfortable breakfast was nice staff was terrific