Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Dilapidated!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The waffles weren't too bad at breakfast.
Cons: New management. New owners. Hotel personnel should not be allowed to let their children run amuck while paying customers are trying to check in.
Location: Lake Erie.
Advertised to sleep six; it couldn't. Front desk personnel were rude and blamed Expedia for problem. Dirty, door lock broken, carpet filthy. Had to get extra Motel 6 room to accommodate two patrons. The room had a body odor smell. Sheets did not look clean. I recommend this hotel be turned into a kennel! The staff was actually rude and appeared to be to busy minding their child who was running about to be bothered with me, a paying customer. Their blame of Expedia actually seemed rather "SHADY."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted May 11, 2016
Stayed one night. Got bitten pretty badly by bed bugs. Wi-fi didn't work. I consider this stay to be over priced since this really is a cheap motel standard but at a mid range price.
2 out of 5
by Rosalind from canada

two night stay review

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
carpet not clean. housekeeping not done on room, reception had to provide clean towels and toilet paper. staff friendly but does not compensate. outside grounds very poor, reflects badly on arrival at site. will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells,,,the rooms are small and outdate

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: there is nothing to like about this place
Cons: the only way to improve it would be to get new management and a serious update
breakfast was terrible, had no o.j. apple juice, just cereal, a muffin and milk
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Hubert, NC

Great value at modest price

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute trip to visit long lost elderly relative. Trip made much more affordable by tidy and comfortable accomodations close to my destination. I have stayed at worse places for more money. The rate was very affordable and the accomodations were better than expected by a fair margin. On near zero temp days the hot shower was a welcome treat. Wait for hot water in pipes worth it, no fade once water heated up. TV channel selection broad and varied. 24 Hr. supermarket a couple/few miles up the road and refrigerator in room made trip even more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
IHAD AN EXCELLENT STAY. THEY NEED TO UPGRADE THE TV AND SHAMPOO THE RUGS. NEEDS DUSTING AS WELL. THE LOBBY LOOKS GREAT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. I WOULD GO THERE AGAIN, WITH THOSE MINOR ADJUSTMENTS BEING DONE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing items in room

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We had no toilet paper, phone cord in the room. Only had two towels a hand towel in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty..bugs...blanket was paper thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels