Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely spacious rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall great place to stay. Ten minutes walk to the MGSM which I attended a course. Lovely parks around for the kids to play. Spacious rooms but you do have to constantly supervise the kids when outside or upstairs as the railing is open and both my kids could easily have fallen through. Kitchen could of had some more cooking utensils and pans but had everything else if you just wanted to eat some takeaway or brekkie in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Interesting

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Interesting stay didn't enjoy it at all The place needed work an update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford

Good quiet self contained apartment

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is a good apartment style hotel. The apartment needs a general clean. AC unit not working upstairs and the air intake needed cleaning. A general clean of the Apartment is needed as spider webs visable throughout. General repairs needed on small items, door stops fallen off and a hole in a door to mention two. Overall for price and age of property it was good value but the apartments look tired and well worn and due for a revamp. I would recommend and stay again but don't expect 5 star. If you are looking for a homely place to stay 15 min from Sydney CBD, this is it. Macquarie centre 3 min drive and Macquarie Uni and new hospital 2 min drive, they offer a shuttle bus to sister hotel Travel lodge for breakfast if required 2 min away. Also great for kids as bedrooms are upstairs with ensuite and a main bathroom. Full kitchen as well. Swimming pool, spa, gym and sauna onsite. Give it a go.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was very large and very worn. The heating was not working when I got there and I couldn't close a window. The attendant had to come and fix the heating but the window was stuck. The walls are also very thin and my neighbour was up talking loudly on the phone at 3am. I requested a quiet room so it would have been good to have this. The bed was comfortable and they left good coffee with a plunger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Excellent motel on edge of Lane Cove national park

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent service, location , rooms. Strongly recommend if you need to stay in vicinity of Macquarie Park. Beautiful environment next to Lane Cove national park. Temperate rainforest experience with Bush Turkeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Bang for buck.
Cons: Just small things related to age of units which could help presentation. Fridge was old with dirty seals (did not affect performance). Parking.
Location: Super close to M2 motorway and Macquarie Centre.
Was a bit concerned when i saw the number of lower reviews, but upon trusting Medina North Ryde with our accommodation during our easter holiday, we were pleasantly surprised. Sure the units are aged, but the price more than compensates for that. Did not get to interact with staff or use the facilities that much so can't really comment, but the rooms were more than sufficient for us (family with 2 young kids). Sheets were changed every day. We were informed of staffing breaks during the statuary days and supplies restocked. For what we needed, the Medina North Ryde was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

ok location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: large spacious apartments
Cons: updated apartments and tidy gardens
Location: close to moterway and shopping
outdated and in need of good maintance overhaul,lots need to be tidy and fixed.noise A/C MISSING BULBS, OVERGROWN GARDENS. Far from 4 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Good sized apartment for family of 4. Nothing to complain about at all. We had our own car so cannot comment on public transport but did notice a bus stop just across the street. Good quiet location. Didnt meet any of the staff so cannot comment. Would recommend this other families. Just needed more pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Hidden Cost!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
I was charged for extra $200 for a sopha bed for my son while I booked the room for 5 people including my son on Wotif and paid it online!! They said your booking is valid for 4 people!!! I was shocked when I called Wotif and heard that this is the hotel problem! My answer to Wotif is: Never abuse the trust!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Lastminute
The bathroom smelled so terrible it was making us gag. There was hair in the bath/shower Tiles falling off in ensuite Kitchen tap dripped all night The apartment waa spacious and comfortable but just didn't appear to have been cleaned or even opened for weeks