Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good accommodation, comfort OK, Staff fantastic.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Apartment was roomy and homely, a little wear and tear (rear courtyard was old, but we didn't use it). Shower was a litttle damages, air conditioning was great. Staff were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but in need of an update

Posted Feb 8, 2018
The rooms were clean and comfortable but the place is in need of an update. The location isn’t great if you have to rely on public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

clean and quiteness

Posted Jan 15, 2018
we visit sydney for one week, live in medina serviced apartment north ryde.it is a very clean and quite place.very nice staff.we are happy to live here. The hotel is equipped with a beautiful environment. We have a great experience. Unfortunately, the last few days we can not book because the room was not available. we will book here when we visit Sydney next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

excellent customer service.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: the rooms were a good size
Location: excellent location close to all facilities
We went to Sydney for a wedding. This hotel has satisfied our requirements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to our family in Sydney.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: It was Christmas when we stayed here. How can anything be improved on such a happy time to stay away!
Location: Eastwood has awesome Asian restaurants. This hotel is also close to public transport, the bus to the train into the city is literally across the road.
Have stayed here many times over the past 15 years. It is in a great location, close to public transport, restaurants and attractions. It is also a great hotel for families who wish to self cater. at the BBQ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squealing pipes.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable and it was quiet. Ducted air conditioning worked well.
Location: Only a 15 minute drive to Homebush.
Any time water was used in either bathroom the pipes squealed constantly with no amount of adjusting able to rectify this. Apartment did not look quite as good as the pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coota

Great price

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Wotif
The price was great, and staff were extremely professional and pleasant. House keeping and maintenance could be improved. But overall we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Basic but spacious apartment

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom so definitely had more than enough room. Close to where we needed to go while in Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A bit run down, but good for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cost was significantly cheaper than other 2 bedroom apartments listed on Wotif in the area.
Cons: Fix the dripping kitchen tap. Put in a better quality kettle and toaster.
Location: Near Macquarie Shopping centre and Macquarie University
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. I last stayed here in 2010 - the facilities are still ok, but the have only gotten more tired and worn in the seven years since. However with the exception of a badly dripping kitchen tap, everything was in clean and in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuncurry , Nsw ,Aus

Beautiful surrounds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great size apartment , great price , bathroom needed upgrading , information folder would have been helpful