Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good stay for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Price and location Parking on premises without a premium! Free WiFi
Cons: Mattress toppers
Location: Central to most areas if you are driving, only walking distance to supermarkets Café across the road
While this is an obviously older property, it is clean and has all the requirements for a quick stay. The prices are the best you will find around, and it is a straight forward journey to most areas Homebush, Parramatta & the city. The beds are reasonable and mattress toppers would make all the difference. The bathrooms need a better reno than just a glass shower screen. Overall it is cheap and better than most in this price area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent clean rooms. Close to bus, train, and ferry stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel on main road

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: More detail to cleaning
Location: Central location.
The quality of hotel seems to have detiorated...cleanliness is overlooked. Was in a room that is Victoria Rd..hardly got any sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Office. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly thanks for mentioning our excellent team of friendly staff & our convenient location. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property are disappointing to see & have been passed to our Housekeeping supervisor to be followed up. As you have mentioned, we are situated on a main road however the majority of our rooms are unaffected by road noise. We also offer guests the option of reserving a Deluxe Queen Room which is guaranteed to be located upstairs with a private balcony well away from the road. Thanks again for your review & we look forward to seeing you again soon for an even more enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Convenient for events at olympic park

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Wotif
Easy distance to events at olympic park. Traffic noise can be a bit of an issue. Otherwise it is a great place to stay with a great pool in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Front Office. , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned we are situated on a main road however the majority of our rooms are unaffected by road noise. We also do offer guests the option of booking one of our Deluxe Queen Rooms which are fully refurbished, located upstairs with a private balcony well away from the main road. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for a night. Since there is no lift,it may be a little difficult for old people to drag their luggage upstairs. However, consider the rent, it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned our property does not contain a lift however our staff are always more than happy to assist guests to carry their luggage to the second floor. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
First time have stayed at this motel. very comfortable and clean :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean comportable stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was great other then bathroom a little too small and we could hear people in other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
At no time was the room described as a boarding house room when I booked - this was only discovered upon arrival. This was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tim., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The room type of your reservation is listed as "Queen Room - Boarding House" so guests are aware that these rooms are located in our long-term accommodation which is a separate building to our Hotel (next door). Regardless of the confusion we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old and worn out

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bathrooms are pathetic motel old and worn out
Location: Don't know of any
Would not be nice if I wrote about this place IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay with us. All bathrooms have been fairly recently renovated & are kept in spotless condition by our team of housekeepers. We are always looking at ways to improve guests’ experience and would love more feedback on how we can do this. Please do not hesitate to get in touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillip Island

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in the 'boarding house' part of this motel. From the outside looked less than desirable with 3 short flights of stairs to climb . However the room and bathroom were a complete surprise- very well presented-clean-fresh- looked liked they hadn't long been renovated. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office. , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our affordable Boarding House accommodation. We are so glad to see that you had a comfortable stay with us. Special thanks for mentioning the quality & cleanliness of our accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!