Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Peace and Calm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Away from the city noise but still have the reasonable access to visit the city if needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Attention to details needed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with plenty of parking
Cons: Breakfast is poor. The pervading smell of stale food throughout the hotel can be nauseating. Exhaust fans would be good.
Location: Macquarie University , hospital, transport and shopping complex all within an easy walk.
Breakfast is a bit of a scrabble. Not enough food. Staff slow to replenish dishes. The espresso coffee machine was broken and unfortunately the replacement capsule coffee maker did not work either. This is not a new occurrence as every time we have stayed the same problem arises. A new coffee machine is long overdue but everytime we have queried this we have been brushed off. The staff ignores complaints or requests. Choice of convenient hotels in the area is limited so I guess they feel they can carry on regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, and within walking distance to major shopping centre, buses and trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Nice, simple motel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great motel. Had the toilet holder break, but by next morning it was fixed. No loose sheet on the bed, but wasn't needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Very convenient to Macquarie University

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good Location, friendly staff. Comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast Buffet struggled to cater to large groups.
Stayed as part of a group for a STEM event at Macquarie University. Hotel was good, comfortable, and decent for the price - very convenient for the location. Breakfast Buffet was basic, but sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Freezing - aircon/heater didn't work.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Limited dinner menu poor breakfast and room cleanliness was questionable won't be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
The booking was completely wrong from the beginning. Wrong dates, wrong room additional charges to correct an internet glitch. The room we originally booked is not the room we received. Strongly recommend booking direct with the motel to avoid complications.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Macquarie University Hospital

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Unfortunately young people next door in 126 were partying until 2am. I was recovering from major eye surgery so needed rest. Hotel staff very good, acted promptly but occupants non compliant. Very disappointed in Breakfast & my husband said the Bar remained closed
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Convenient Location at a good price.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice room. Air conditioner not heating so a little uncomfortable but ok. Great price including parking and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels