Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We liked the location the most. Located close enough to all the things we were there for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

BW Cottontree is a Good Value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Updated decor and furniture, granite counters and tile in baths, pool, jacuzzi, exercise room, and it is pet-friendly. Friendly staff, clean.
Cons: This is a non-smoking hotel. No Smoking signs could be posted at exits, because there were always smokers outside the doors.
Location: Just 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake, the Genealogy library, and Temple Square.
This hotel is clean and modern. The furniture is new and there are granite counters and tile floors in the bath. The exercise room is well-furnished, the pool and jacuzzi are clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, and toast was very good but the McMuffin breakfast had a somewhat rubbery egg patty. The fruit was rather chewy, but they also offered waffles, yogurt, cereal, and various juices and coffee. The only thing keeping this hotel from being 5 stars is that the rooms are a little smaller than desirable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Bed (mattress0 was very uncomfortable and no micro

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Area.
Cons: Update
Location: good location
Sleep was difficult because of the mattress. The mattres was noisy because of the padding inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Super comfy bed, very spacious, big room. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho falls, Id

Used to be a great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Ac/heater so noisy couldn't sleep good, light bulbs missing, alarm clock not working, had to wait till next day for new one, shower head not adjustable, forgot to empty trash and not refill bathroom eminities, night front desk help seemed not to have a clue what to do, and pool/hot tub water smelled like rotten bacteria, really gross! I've stayed at this hotel three years in a row and they have gone way down in quality in one year. Will have to find a new place to stay when I come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomadating

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room very clean, quiet, breakfast great.
We had to evacuate another hotel due to a brush fire and this staff took us in. Room very clean, quiet, breakfast great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise id

2nd stay at this hotel * no issues

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very comfortable beds and nice rooms. I appreciate all the little touches like the cubbies in the bathroom to keep sink area tidy. Hotel staff has always been top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay was great. The room was fairly comfortable...the beds are a little more firm then we like, but that's not unusual for us. Our kids slept great and they even provided a roll away bed that was super convenient. Breakfast was amazing, with warm and cold options. The hot tub and pool were fun for the kids. The front desk was so accommodating; offered us free, cold, bottled water and geve our little girl an apple. We would go back!
5 out of 5
by Maryellene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels