Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Huge room. Nice breakfast included.
Cons: The hotel smelled...like a refinery. The smell was not pleasant.
Location: Close to the airport.
There was only one room left and it was a huge suite that had handicap access. Anybody with a wheelchair would appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

it is good hotel. but a little bit old

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I feel good there. but it is old building. it is clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nicest cleanest and quietest hotels ever.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: steps from the parking lot to the ground floors for those of us bring suit cases too heavy to lift up and down the stairs.
Location: Really liked that there was a Village Inn within walking distance that had great food and service too.
We have stayed in many places and this is by far the nicest cleanest and quietest hotel we have ever stayed in and will again when we come through Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, Minnesota

No work for a great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped both ways on our first road trip from Minnesota to California with our 2 large dogs. The staff was friendly, the room in great shape, easy on and off the highway. We would definitely recommend this stay to others traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

24 hours pool is a joy for our kids to have.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel does not really look good on the outside but the facilities and amenities are clean, well kept. Breakfast area is very creatively spacious and elegant. Breakfast is great too and is frequently refilled by staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utah vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
very nice comfortable beds & large rooms. great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Amazing hot breakfast every day. Best place I have stayed in SLC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird layout and lots of smokers.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel consists of two buildings in an L-shaped split-level configuration connected by a corridor, and only one half of the L has ice machines and other services. This makes for a *long* walk and a flight of stairs if you're in the far end of the elevated wing. Also, the neighborhood isn't exactly fantastic, and it seemed like there were an unusual number of patrons loitering right outside the doors smoking heavily and drinking beer well into the night. (I guess Utah has changed in the last 30 years.) If your room is near an external door expect to smell smoke sometimes. Service and cleanliness of the hotel proper were okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Check in wasn't that smooth but hotel was clean, well kept and roomy. Pool and spa were great and clean too. I will definitely visit here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location was great for this trip. Short drive from the Airport or Downtown Salt Lake City.
Cons: The hotel could offer me a list of nearby restaurants and shopping.
Location: There are some very good restaurants nearby.
The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was very good, working around my schedule to complete work that I had to get done. The morning breakfast offered a nice variety of options.