Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Needs modernizing.
Passing through so this hotel was on our path. It's old and needs a remodel. Just OK but for the price you get what you pay for. I'd find some place else for any extended stay in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel just for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Not much to say. Just stayed for 7 hours that was jst to sleep and shower. Housekeeping staff was very curtious, as we overstayed 15mins after checkout time. However i did call from room phone and personal phone to see the rate to stay an additional hour but never got anyone to answer front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything broken, stains on floor, no security.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice, but this hotel is not maintained well. We had trouble with our door, (after numerous complaints they never came to fix it), no bathroom light, toilet was broken, and there were stains all over the carpet. At night they don't even lock the side doors. Food was eh. Definitely not what I would consider a $100+ a night hotel to be. Red Roof Inn looks promising in comparison.
4 out of 5
by Venu Arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John A Longworth

Buyer Beware. 1.5 Star at best.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in DIRE need of repair. Lobby was nice and AC worked well, but pool was green and out of order. Keycard at pool was broken to get back in to hotel. Pealing and bubbled wallpaper. Ceiling damaged from water. Carpets dirty. Stains on sofa. Furniture damaged. Walls damaged and in need of painting. Mold in shower walls. Caulking around toilet old and discolored. Hair found in shower. Front door had major gap all the way around it. It looks like it had been kicked in and repaired. The security chain on door was broken and inoperable.Window had damage at locking areas and looked like possible break in in the past. Room #103. Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repair!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Shady neighborhood, exterior doors don't lock, couch was ripped badly, no tv remote, holes in wall, no hot water for first 15 mins, ironing board-no iron, dirty rolled up carpet in walkways that had clearly been there awhile.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Great to stay at

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Shower curtain rod was held up by masking tape. It went down hill from there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel was fine was disappointed with yhe surroundings is all. This is my second year using the same location but the atomosphere has changed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty- uncomfortable stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned. MIrrors had handprints, toilet seat was dirty and the towels were musky (smelled horrible). Im glad I carry Clorox wipes but the towel situation was unbearable. First and last time I choose to stay with Quality Suites.