Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fix the elevators!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant
Cons: Fix the elevator
One of the 2 little elevators was not functioning. This meant I had to hump my luggage down 1/2 flight to stairs. Otherwise, very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Ineke Pfeiffer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your message. We are very sorry that the elevator was not working during your stay. In the meantime, the elevator has been fixed, so that our guests don't have to hump their luggage over the stairs. We hope to see you again at our hotel in Emden! Best regards, Ineke Pfeiffer reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Hotel up to expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed we had made a reservation and had confirmation but when we arrived there was only 1 room for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Always nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice business hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
Nice breakfast and bedrooms
3 out of 5
by Peter

Close to City Centre

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
A couple of improvements as follows that would better qualify this hotel as a 4 star establishment: Point 1 - The carpet in the room (#321) is very stained and needs to be replaced. Point 2 - We find it annoying that a table in the breakfast room can be 'reserved' especially when we then have to wait for a table to be cleaned and made ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. We thought the menu could have been a little more varied, and we don't remember seeing a wine list. One of your staff, Kleopatra was most helpful with information about our trip to Borkum, and made bookings and telephone calls on our behalf. If we come to Emden again we would definitely stay at your hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Really pleased!

Posted Sep 28, 2007
One arrival to this hotel I was greeted with very helpful reception staff, working quickly to get me to my room. This hotel is lovely inside and everything I could have asked for. I only ate breakfast here, but there was a wide selection buffet with everything from bacon to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs to toast. When sitting in the bar you were just sitting down and the bar staff were taking your order, asking if there was anything you needed. Overall a lovely place, and I would definately stay there again.