Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt men störande trafik och Restaurang gäster

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Ett jäklar liv till fem på morgonen. Då byttes fylleristernas skräm av sopbilar och affärernas skramlade. Medtag öronproppar!
2 out of 5
by Bjorn

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig bråkete utenfor mellom kl 05 og kl 10
3 out of 5
by Marta from Copenhagen

Very AVERAGE hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was quite short, however I don´t think I will ever stay in this hotel again. I did NOT like the moquette, the bathroom with a curtain and ugly toilet. The door was not isolating and I could hear everything happening in the hall. It was a stay out of necessity, not pleasure. I stayed in the cheaper room (STILL, 800kr =110€), and it was definetly NOT worth the money!
4 out of 5
by Conni from Allerød

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Var meget tilfreds, bortset fra morgenmaden som var meget skuffende. Hverken franskbrød eller rundstykker. Kun kedelig flute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Tradition is all

Posted May 5, 2016
Good location. Near to rail station 1 to 2 staff, no one in reception, always go to restaurant for help, may be family business
3 out of 5
by Johan from Malmö

Bra!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell för en natt. God frukost. Lugnt och stilla. Sängen var mycket bra.
4 out of 5
by Jane from SE

Slitet men charmigt

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Slitet hotell, men vi gillar charmen. Tycker om Danmark och detta hotell ligger nära promenadstråken med många matställen och nära båtarna.
5 out of 5
by Åke

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt ställe att bo på
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Helsingor.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Location - bed was comfortable. The restaurant had a great menu which I would life to have tried. The breakfast was good, too!
Cons: I did not experience a warm hospitable nature with many Danes, this is something that should be improved. A hotel should be friendly.
Location: Lots of shops, a wonderful cheese store. The castle is nearby, and the culture center looked really interesting.
Just spending one night in Helsingor. Great location, easy to get around the lovely small 'downtown' area. Unfortunately, it was March in Denmark and still quite cold. On arriving back from an afternoon outing at approx 6:00, my room was freezing cold. The radiators were not even warm. Hotel reception closed with notice to seek help through the restaurant. After being advised that help would be about 30 mins, an hour slipped by. I really needed to eat. ( the restaurant had a great menu and seemed quite popular) The restaurant manager said he would take care of the heat while I went out to dinner ( no invitation to stay at the restaurant for dinner!) On my return after dinner, the room was not much warmer, although one of the radiators was working. As there was nothing more that could be done that night - I snuggled under the comfortors. I was disappointed when explaining the issue to the receptionist in the morning, all I got was 'oh! Sorry'.