Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. I arrived late at night and was very cold and hungry so it was a bit annoying that my room was in a different building, away from reception. It was very poorly signposted so I spent a while wandering aimlessly around the car park and conference centre. But that's just the mind of a grumpy, tired traveller! The next morning I was very happy with the hotel. Great location, amazing views out to sea from the breakfast room and a fabulous breakfast. It was nice to take a walk along the seafront.
Cons: It needs better signposting and lighting outside - especially for guests arriving late at night.
Location: Very convenient for ferry to Sweden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Sara, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room, facing the sea , was breathtaking. Breakfast buffet, that was included in our room price was outstanding. The Restaurant in hotel overpriced and food not well made, tasteless. Not good ventilation in the room. The pool area was too hot to be enjoying .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hote

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently renovating the hotel with enhancements planned for next year
Location: Kronberg Castle can be seen from hotel.
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Pool was large with a great slide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Worth the extra for a sea view!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: There's a lovely indoor pool, but it was a hot afternoon and it would have helped if some of the windows in the pool area had been opened...
Location: Fantastic position on the water with a small, if slightly gravelly, beach directly in front. Lovely view of the castle, particularly in the moonlight!
We paid extra to have a room overlooking the sea, and were allocated one of the newer rooms in the extension. The room was beautiful, nice décor, very comfortable, very clean. The bed was positioned so that you had a good view of the sea from it, through the balcony doors. We had just booked one night, and chose to eat in the restaurant. The menu wasn't extensive, but the quality and service was good, and the cheeseboard in particular was excellent. The breakfast buffet next morning was plentiful and catered for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful location next to beach, close to Castle

Posted May 22, 2016
A room with a balcony view of the beach, ocean and Kronborg definitely worth the extra. Disappointed on last day - Housekeeping left our balcony door open / unlocked. Ironically the hotels own guidebook warns occupants to keep the door locked. Otherwise beautiful hotel and location. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good view of the sea and castle

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great hotel in an ideal location Polite helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff /wales

Convenient for our purpose Inbetween town and golf

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Did wot it said on the label Nice hotel with nice facilities in a nice town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, free wi fi, free parking, air of grandeur.
Cons: Although generally clean our room, particularly the bathroom, would have benefited from a deep clean.
Location: Good base for touring North Zealand's castles, particularly "Hamlet's", coast and museums. Could do a day trip to Sweden on a ferry.
Our sea view room faced across the Oresund giving us the opportunity to watch the shipping, Sweden, and the swallows nesting nearby. From the balcony we could see Kronborg castle. Good breakfast buffet with lovely fresh orange juice. Nice but fairly expensive restaurant. Easy walk of about a mile along the beach path or the road into Helsingor. Free parking, although it would be easy to use the train to travel about North Zealand as there's a stop nearby. Good free wi fi access. There's not much beach outside the hotel and swimming from here is not recommended but there's a lovely sandy beach nearby with beach volleyball, play equipment and lifeguard. However, the hotel has a large, free, indoor swimming pool with slide, jacuzzi and sauna if the weather is inclement. The hotel is popular for weddings on Saturday which may be celebrated with fireworks at 11:30pm and fill the car park. There were several business meetings taking place during the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Did not have my reservation. The room service food was awful and took a long time being delivered. One day the room was not cleaned. Breakfast was good. The restaurant was good and many guests from outside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The food was good
Cons: The decor and carpet
I had what seemed to be an okay room until I tried to open the bathroom door and found the carpet lifting which made it difficult and the the hairdryer didn't work and the remote control for the television didn't work and after trying three I finally got one that worked but this involved several trips to reception. The carpet and hairdryer never got fixed and okay I was only there for a conference but the room should have been sorted out.