Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Sara, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room, facing the sea , was breathtaking. Breakfast buffet, that was included in our room price was outstanding. The Restaurant in hotel overpriced and food not well made, tasteless. Not good ventilation in the room. The pool area was too hot to be enjoying .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hote

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently renovating the hotel with enhancements planned for next year
Location: Kronberg Castle can be seen from hotel.
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Pool was large with a great slide
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Worth the extra for a sea view!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: There's a lovely indoor pool, but it was a hot afternoon and it would have helped if some of the windows in the pool area had been opened...
Location: Fantastic position on the water with a small, if slightly gravelly, beach directly in front. Lovely view of the castle, particularly in the moonlight!
We paid extra to have a room overlooking the sea, and were allocated one of the newer rooms in the extension. The room was beautiful, nice décor, very comfortable, very clean. The bed was positioned so that you had a good view of the sea from it, through the balcony doors. We had just booked one night, and chose to eat in the restaurant. The menu wasn't extensive, but the quality and service was good, and the cheeseboard in particular was excellent. The breakfast buffet next morning was plentiful and catered for all tastes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

37 gange på Marienlyst

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden er virkelig god med flot udsigt . Rigtig god plads i restauranter,lobby og bar.
Har anmeldt hotellet mange gange gennem flere år , heraf flere gange hos Expedia. Nu er alle værelser blevet renoveret - i den gamle bygning til venstre ( mod nord ) er en del værelse nu kun med separat toilet men bad og vask inde i værelset ved siden af sengene . Det er IKKE smart !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell, dit vi gärna åker tillbaka till, Men restaurangen var inte så bra, lite rätter att välja på och bara kött och inga grönsaker, dyrt. Varför inte lite danska rätter, någon fiskrätt eller ett salladsbord. Äter nog på stan nästa gång.
5 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Sverige

Strand- & Casinonära boende med tradition

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt prisvärt och bekvämt boende med många aktiviteter inom räckhåll. Frukosten har utvecklingspotential och pågående om-och tillbyggnad av hotellet sänkte totalbetyget något den här vistelsen, men jag bor gärna här igen i framtiden.
2 out of 5
by peter from Halmstad

Inget att rekommendera

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurangen var usel. Smaklös mat, otrevlig personal och dålig service Fick inte ens smaka av vinet som beställdes, första gången vi upplevt det. Ingen i personalen brydde sig ifall vi behövde något, om vi ville ha något mera så vi avslutade middagen i förtid hungriga och besvikna.....
5 out of 5
by Bo from Greve

Luksus Værelse i strankanten.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk ro og udsigt. Vores værelse lå lige ud til stranden og det var smukt at se på og gav skøn to i sjælen. Alt på værelset var lækkert. Fra indretning og den fabelagtige seng til toilet artikler. Verdensklasse. Det eneste jeg savnede var muligheden for at lave en kop kaffe.
4 out of 5
by Stig from Deutschland

Entspannen

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Einfach sehr schön