Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean but neighborhood is sketchy.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ann, at the front desk, either had a difficult time understanding their computer system and wouldn't admit it, or their system is truly flawed...either way, we had to have two interactions with her regarding our reservations. Hotels.com said they tried calling the office "many times" but no one would answer or call back. Hard to remedy a problem when no one answers the phone. Hotels.com also said the problems that Ann thought existed most certainly did not. They finally reached her and talked her through it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, Washington

Close to Hospital

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The night staff guy was helpful
Cons: The lady that checked in the morning
The lady that checked me in was rude and wanted to charge me when I already had pre paid reservations she was not helpful and very uncooperative, would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, Wa

The lady that checked me in was RUDE!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The night staff guy was nice and helpful
Cons: the lady that did morning check in
The lady that checked me in was rude and wanted to charge me when I already had prepaid, she was very uncooperative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

I always stay here when visiting Seattle.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel. Being that it's on Aurora Ave, just about any store or restaurant you need can be found on Aurora Ave. there is a Rapid Ride bus stop In front of the hotel that provides fast travel south to Seattle, or north to Shoreline. The room prices are reasonable and I joke with the staff that I stay here because of there fantastic pillows. Well, this last trip I discovered they now have the most incredibly comfortable mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Was in room 129, a smaller, 1 bed room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable! Bed had 4 pillows and was firm. Breakfast was adequate, desk staff was friendly. Would stay again, was central to our activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Inn...nothing fancy at all. Very basic & dated

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Located in not a great area. Had a bad experience with someone under the influence shouting in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from uk.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Decent motel in slightly rundown area north of Seattle city centre , friendly staff apart from one Older woman who was not really welcoming on our arrival. A good place to stay if your just in the area for a few days .
3 out of 5
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels